Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2763 (men's polo shirt) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 325 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Elona
photo
Friend of PR
About Elonastar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/08 1:23 PM
Last Updated:7/6/08 1:31 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jennikatten said...
Thanks for the name of that fabric company! I've never heard of it before and have been looking from some of the fabric they have. Thank you!
7/6/08 1:38 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking shirt! I did not notice this pattern until now and another to add to my growing list!
7/6/08 2:08 PM
Morisot said...
Very nicely done. Great color too.
7/6/08 8:45 PM
EveS said...
Thanks for the fabulous review, Elona!!! :) Your shirt is wonderful...I will persevere and remake this in an appropriate size for DH. Yours has inspired me to give it another shot.
7/6/08 8:50 PM
MaryBeth said...
Very nice looking shirt, Elona. Thanks for all the info
7/6/08 9:45 PM
JMarie1962 said...
A really good looking shirt! I think my husband would like this very much - especially in the high tech fabric! Thanks for the link and great review!
7/6/08 11:30 PM
Kbenco said...
Thanks for all the details about working with this technical fabric, very helpful, and the shirt looks great.
7/6/08 11:33 PM
Patti B said...
It is a great looking shirt! Elona, thanks for reviewing this and noting your experiments with needles, interfacing, etc. Capilene would definitely be a challenge to sew and I think I need Space-Tape.
7/6/08 11:43 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great review. Your husband's shirt is SO professionally done, too, I'm sure he's very pleased!
7/7/08 5:01 PM
kellymailinglist said...
Thanks so much for the thorough review. I've been wondering about Kwik-Sew's patterns for men, since I'm considering making something for my husband's birthday... I'll pay special attention to some of the details you mention if I do!
7/21/08 8:11 AM
Michelle L said...
neat shirt! Thanks for the hint with the buttonholes! I always have trouble with buttonholes in knits, and I may try your technique even with other fabrics.
8/28/08 10:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1314 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by caper81 on 2/11/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 201 Pattern
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8536 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by MNBarb on 4/21/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us