SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2763 (men's polo shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:Elona
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Elonastar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/08 1:23 PM
Last Updated:7/6/08 1:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jennikatten said...
Thanks for the name of that fabric company! I've never heard of it before and have been looking from some of the fabric they have. Thank you!
7/6/08 1:38 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking shirt! I did not notice this pattern until now and another to add to my growing list!
7/6/08 2:08 PM
Morisot said...
Very nicely done. Great color too.
7/6/08 8:45 PM
EveS said...
Thanks for the fabulous review, Elona!!! :) Your shirt is wonderful...I will persevere and remake this in an appropriate size for DH. Yours has inspired me to give it another shot.
7/6/08 8:50 PM
MaryBeth said...
Very nice looking shirt, Elona. Thanks for all the info
7/6/08 9:45 PM
JMarie1962 said...
A really good looking shirt! I think my husband would like this very much - especially in the high tech fabric! Thanks for the link and great review!
7/6/08 11:30 PM
Kbenco said...
Thanks for all the details about working with this technical fabric, very helpful, and the shirt looks great.
7/6/08 11:33 PM
Patti B said...
It is a great looking shirt! Elona, thanks for reviewing this and noting your experiments with needles, interfacing, etc. Capilene would definitely be a challenge to sew and I think I need Space-Tape.
7/6/08 11:43 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great review. Your husband's shirt is SO professionally done, too, I'm sure he's very pleased!
7/7/08 5:01 PM
kellymailinglist said...
Thanks so much for the thorough review. I've been wondering about Kwik-Sew's patterns for men, since I'm considering making something for my husband's birthday... I'll pay special attention to some of the details you mention if I do!
7/21/08 8:11 AM
Michelle L said...
neat shirt! Thanks for the hint with the buttonholes! I always have trouble with buttonholes in knits, and I may try your technique even with other fabrics.
8/28/08 10:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6460

photo
by: sertyan

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now