SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2763 (men's polo shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 331 times 
Reviewed by:Elona
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Elonastar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/08 1:23 PM
Last Updated:7/6/08 1:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michelle L said... (8/28/08 10:27 PM) Reply
neat shirt! Thanks for the hint with the buttonholes! I always have trouble with buttonholes in knits, and I may try your technique even with other fabrics.
kellymailinglist said... (7/21/08 8:11 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for the thorough review. I've been wondering about Kwik-Sew's patterns for men, since I'm considering making something for my husband's birthday... I'll pay special attention to some of the details you mention if I do!
Annette1 said... (7/7/08 5:01 PM) Reply
What a great review. Your husband's shirt is SO professionally done, too, I'm sure he's very pleased!
Patti B said... (7/6/08 11:43 PM) Reply
It is a great looking shirt! Elona, thanks for reviewing this and noting your experiments with needles, interfacing, etc. Capilene would definitely be a challenge to sew and I think I need Space-Tape.
Kbenco said... (7/6/08 11:33 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the details about working with this technical fabric, very helpful, and the shirt looks great.
JMarie1962 said... (7/6/08 11:30 PM) Reply
A really good looking shirt! I think my husband would like this very much - especially in the high tech fabric! Thanks for the link and great review!
MaryBeth said... (7/6/08 9:45 PM) Reply
Very nice looking shirt, Elona. Thanks for all the info
EveS said... (7/6/08 8:50 PM) Reply
Thanks for the fabulous review, Elona!!! :) Your shirt is wonderful...I will persevere and remake this in an appropriate size for DH. Yours has inspired me to give it another shot.
Morisot said... (7/6/08 8:45 PM) Reply
Very nicely done. Great color too.
Heatherrique said... (7/6/08 2:08 PM) Reply
Cool looking shirt! I did not notice this pattern until now and another to add to my growing list!
jennikatten said... (7/6/08 1:38 PM) Reply
Thanks for the name of that fabric company! I've never heard of it before and have been looking from some of the fabric they have. Thank you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details