SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5291 (Animal Sewing Caddies)

Viewed 167 times 
Reviewed by:jennikatten
photo

 
 
About jennikattenstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/9/07
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/09 8:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jennikatten said...
My mother in law now has her sitting on an end table by her favorite chair holding a small pair of scissors. They really blend in with the tail well.
5/23/09 10:05 PM
cindyann said...
CUTE!!!
5/22/09 9:28 AM
Christina W said...
So cute! I love this!
5/21/09 12:52 PM
Patti B said...
Omigosh, how cute is that? I wonder if McCall's craft patterns have issues with their instructions. Our ASG group used a McCall's pattern for a sweatshirt conversion and the instructions and pattern were pretty wonky.
5/21/09 9:59 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Sorry the instructions frustrated you. However, your MIL's chicken is the cutest thing ever! You did a marvelous job despite the confusing guidesheet.
5/21/09 8:51 AM
jennikatten said...
Once I finished it I really like it and I'm making a another one. But the hardest part was figuring out what to cut. This is on the McCalls website-it looks like it might be right. http://www.mccallpattern.com/item/M5291.htm?search=5291&page=1
5/21/09 8:29 AM
sewsavvy said...
I am making the frog caddy from this pattern. The pattern itself is a hot mess!!! I used fat quarters, which worked out well, but when the pattern tells you to cut one, you actually need two! The sewing directions are even worse. I am trying to make this for my daughters birthday present, but am so frustrated, I don't think I'll finish it.
1/7/09 1:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-5

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Onion 5038

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

More Info
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

More Info