SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5291 (Animal Sewing Caddies)

Viewed 168 times 
Reviewed by:jennikatten
photo

 
 
About jennikattenstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/9/07
Reviews: 63 (patterns: 57)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/09 8:26 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
jennikatten said... (5/23/09 10:05 PM) Reply
My mother in law now has her sitting on an end table by her favorite chair holding a small pair of scissors. They really blend in with the tail well.
cindyann said... (5/22/09 9:28 AM) Reply
CUTE!!!
Christina W said... (5/21/09 12:52 PM) Reply
So cute! I love this!
Patti B said... (5/21/09 9:59 AM) Reply
Omigosh, how cute is that? I wonder if McCall's craft patterns have issues with their instructions. Our ASG group used a McCall's pattern for a sweatshirt conversion and the instructions and pattern were pretty wonky.
AnneMarie60 said... (5/21/09 8:51 AM) Reply
Sorry the instructions frustrated you. However, your MIL's chicken is the cutest thing ever! You did a marvelous job despite the confusing guidesheet.
jennikatten said... (5/21/09 8:29 AM) Reply
Once I finished it I really like it and I'm making a another one. But the hardest part was figuring out what to cut. This is on the McCalls website-it looks like it might be right. http://www.mccallpattern.com/item/M5291.htm?search=5291&page=1
sewsavvy said... (1/7/09 1:17 PM) Reply
I am making the frog caddy from this pattern. The pattern itself is a hot mess!!! I used fat quarters, which worked out well, but when the pattern tells you to cut one, you actually need two! The sewing directions are even worse. I am trying to make this for my daughters birthday present, but am so frustrated, I don't think I'll finish it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Make it Perfect P021

photo
by: amandajewl...

Review
Ralph Pink RP025

photo
by: thisismoon...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Pattern Details