SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5291 (Animal Sewing Caddies)

Viewed 168 times 
Reviewed by:jennikatten
photo

 
 
About jennikattenstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/9/07
Reviews: 63 (patterns: 57)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/09 8:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jennikatten said... (5/23/09 10:05 PM) Reply
My mother in law now has her sitting on an end table by her favorite chair holding a small pair of scissors. They really blend in with the tail well.
cindyann said... (5/22/09 9:28 AM) Reply
CUTE!!!
Christina W said... (5/21/09 12:52 PM) Reply
So cute! I love this!
Patti B said... (5/21/09 9:59 AM) Reply
Omigosh, how cute is that? I wonder if McCall's craft patterns have issues with their instructions. Our ASG group used a McCall's pattern for a sweatshirt conversion and the instructions and pattern were pretty wonky.
AnneMarie60 said... (5/21/09 8:51 AM) Reply
Sorry the instructions frustrated you. However, your MIL's chicken is the cutest thing ever! You did a marvelous job despite the confusing guidesheet.
jennikatten said... (5/21/09 8:29 AM) Reply
Once I finished it I really like it and I'm making a another one. But the hardest part was figuring out what to cut. This is on the McCalls website-it looks like it might be right. http://www.mccallpattern.com/item/M5291.htm?search=5291&page=1
sewsavvy said... (1/7/09 1:17 PM) Reply
I am making the frog caddy from this pattern. The pattern itself is a hot mess!!! I used fat quarters, which worked out well, but when the pattern tells you to cut one, you actually need two! The sewing directions are even worse. I am trying to make this for my daughters birthday present, but am so frustrated, I don't think I'll finish it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Sew Sweet Elizabeth Pleated Dress

photo
by: SpitfireGa...

Review
Burda 6933

photo
by: saturnrose

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Pattern Details