Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5291 (Animal Sewing Caddies)

Viewed 168 times 
Reviewed by:jennikatten
photo

 
 
About jennikattenstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/9/07
Reviews: 63 (patterns: 57)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/09 8:26 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jennikatten said... (5/23/09 10:05 PM) Reply
My mother in law now has her sitting on an end table by her favorite chair holding a small pair of scissors. They really blend in with the tail well.
cindyann said... (5/22/09 9:28 AM) Reply
CUTE!!!
Christina W said... (5/21/09 12:52 PM) Reply
So cute! I love this!
Patti B said... (5/21/09 9:59 AM) Reply
Omigosh, how cute is that? I wonder if McCall's craft patterns have issues with their instructions. Our ASG group used a McCall's pattern for a sweatshirt conversion and the instructions and pattern were pretty wonky.
AnneMarie60 said... (5/21/09 8:51 AM) Reply
Sorry the instructions frustrated you. However, your MIL's chicken is the cutest thing ever! You did a marvelous job despite the confusing guidesheet.
jennikatten said... (5/21/09 8:29 AM) Reply
Once I finished it I really like it and I'm making a another one. But the hardest part was figuring out what to cut. This is on the McCalls website-it looks like it might be right. http://www.mccallpattern.com/item/M5291.htm?search=5291&page=1
sewsavvy said... (1/7/09 1:17 PM) Reply
I am making the frog caddy from this pattern. The pattern itself is a hot mess!!! I used fat quarters, which worked out well, but when the pattern tells you to cut one, you actually need two! The sewing directions are even worse. I am trying to make this for my daughters birthday present, but am so frustrated, I don't think I'll finish it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Pattern Details