SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5695 (6 dresses made easy)

21 more reviews
Viewed 427 times 
Reviewed by:CurlyCrafter
photo

 
 
About CurlyCrafterstar
WA USA
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/08 10:01 PM
Last Updated:10/2/12 0:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Adorable dress! It looks SO cute on your little girl!
9/20/09 0:21 AM
Sandi S said...
Adorable dress! Your daughter looks precious wearing it. - Another winner with this pattern.
9/19/09 11:31 PM
DeniseF said...
so sweet, I love how her sandals match this cute dress.
7/14/08 7:22 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, my gosh, how CUTE! :o)) I love this little dress, and your daughter certainly resembles her pretty mom.
7/7/08 4:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh ;-} This is such a precious picture of your daughter! Very cute dress and a very beautiful and charming young lady! Mom, she's going to want more outfits!
7/7/08 2:28 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
What a great summer dress, your DD looks soooooo cute!
7/7/08 11:06 AM
Mary Gillette said...
Your little girl is precious and the dress is just darling. I would definitely make more for her, the fit is great.
7/7/08 8:27 AM
Sandi S said...
This looks adorable on her!
7/7/08 1:53 AM
SewLil said...
So cute. It's the best when they like what you make for them.
7/7/08 1:35 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
Natasha, in answer to your question. I have a four year old daughter that has measurements almost identical to those on the pattern for size 4. It seemed to fit great but I shortened the elastic a couple of inches more than the suggested length because it was too big in that spot.
7/6/08 11:00 PM
Natasha B said...
Your daughter looks beautiful in her new dress and the fabric is perfect. You have reminded me that I bought this pattern for my younger daughter ... I hope it still fits when our weather in Australia warms up. Can I ask how you found the sizing of the bodice and the length. TIA Natasha
7/6/08 10:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Butterick 5490

photo
by: sewdc

Review
Amy Butler AB043HR

photo
by: katib

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info