SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7767 (Mens shirt top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:SarahSM
photo

 
 
About SarahSMstar
OR USA
Member since: 1/17/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/08 0:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tinaSA said...
Thanks for the review! I want to make my husband a linen shirt end it looks like I got the best pattern, thank to your review.
6/10/09 7:57 AM
Peggy L said...
This is really a great shirt! Love your fabric choice.
3/31/09 8:21 AM
Mufffet said...
Fantastic shirt - this is really nice.
11/14/08 2:25 PM
Tessa said...
I was debating about this pattern: Do I really need another Men's shirt pattern? Of course not! But I think you've convinced me. Thanks for the review.
9/10/08 3:09 PM
SewItUp said...
Wow! Great pattern, great use of fabric print and a great review! I've got to try this pattern with a similar print. Thanks for sharing. I'm looking forward to spending some more time exploring your blog as well. I come to this website for inspiration and you've certainly inspired me today! Thanks again.
7/12/08 10:34 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking shirt and it looks like he is really enjoying wearing it.
7/8/08 10:39 AM
jkaori said...
Wow! Great shirt --- looks really good on your DH! Thank you for reviewing the pattern --- I'll have to try this for my DH as well.
7/7/08 3:27 PM
phthooey said...
Yay, Heather Ross fabric! What a shirt! Go Sarah!
7/7/08 2:20 PM
michellep74 said...
Wow--that's a gorgeous shirt! I completely overlooked this because of the boring picture on the envelope. My fiance would love this!
7/7/08 1:27 PM
SewLil said...
This is gorgeous! My DH would love it but I'm not this confident yet.
7/7/08 1:16 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wonderful shirt! I never noticed that this pattern had a Nehru-look collar variation -- I have to try this! Thanks for the great review.
7/7/08 10:50 AM
angie.a said...
Most awesome use of this print!! i love it. Looks very upscale.
7/7/08 10:01 AM
ladybirdlove said...
even though I'm in the newbie range, you've inspired me to try this pattern- It looks great!
7/7/08 9:13 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Nice job! You lucky girl- he's very handsome and he loves it when you make him stuff. My DH loves the shirts I make him but this one would be too modern for him- we're old! This was a great, thorough review- extremely helpful. Again- love the shirt!
7/7/08 8:02 AM
Dei said...
Whoa. Cute hubbie. Wow! Great shirt! Love all your attention, post instructions, to detail.
7/7/08 2:14 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Nice job on your hubby's shirt and welcome back to P-town ;)
7/7/08 1:22 AM
Elona said...
What a handsome shirt! It fits your guy beautifully, and I love the styling and the print. This pattern goes into my stash!
7/7/08 0:42 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great shirt!
7/7/08 0:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Folkwear 238

photo
by: craigrama

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now