SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5430 (misses wrap skirt)

33 more reviews
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:angela langan
photo

 
 
About angela langanstar
NE USA
Member since: 7/6/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/08 0:18 AM
Last Updated:7/9/08 10:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Speech girl said...
Your skirt is very pretty--I like the matching bag too. It's interesting that you mention the skirt being small in the front because when I made this skirt, I cut a larger size for the front which made the cascade more to the side and also made three pleats instead of 2, which made the cascade a little more . . .well . . . cascading.
7/8/08 9:39 PM
kkkkaty said...
Hi angelout, very cute, and I may look for this pattern. You may want to take the "m" out of the pattern number in your review..... if you do, the site will recognize the pattern as the same one others have reviewed. Otherwise it thinks it's a new pattern that hasn't been reviewed before....
7/9/08 10:15 AM
angela langan said...
Thanks love, i was wondering why it did not come up on the search, I took the m out. Clearly i am learning the site, i appreciate your hep
7/9/08 10:53 PM
tr1c14 said...
That is a very cute skirt indeed! (I blame you for my trip to Fabricland yesterday, where I picked up patterns for this skirt and two tops that I'd just seen reviewed.
7/10/08 4:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Other Booby Traps

photo
by: LiZ

Review
Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now