SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5652 (Misses' Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:JuliaS
photo

 
 
About JuliaSstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 3/29/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/08 9:25 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
Thats why you haven't been sewing. You've been in the first trimester!!! It is so hard to even move and in that heat! This is a great dress. Congratulations on the wee one! Can't wait to see the cute maternity clothes you'll make!
7/7/08 2:57 PM
Annette1 said...
CONGRATULATIONS!! Finally, someone who can ask, "Does this dress make me look pregnant," and we don't have to worry about a politically correct answer (like I would anyway). :o) Your dress turned out just PERFECTLY, and I love the RED. ALSO appreciate the picture of your full bust adjustment. One good thing about Texas, if it gets too hot, you can always step outside into the 90-mile-an-hour winds to (not) cool off. :o) 'Course, that all depends on WHERE in Texas you are, but in my old stomping arounds, it's certainly true.
7/7/08 2:54 PM
Amanda S. said...
This dress looks great on you. Red is my favorite color, so I'm liking the fabric choice as well. Great job on using the current maternity look to your advantage.
7/7/08 2:15 PM
SewLil said...
Very cute dress. I am boggled by the alteration you had to make but that's just cuz I haven't gotten there yet. Nice to see you less covered up. My mom lives inTX. We stay inside when we visit LOL. Congrats on the babe.
7/7/08 1:09 PM
Irene said...
What a fabulous dress on you! The FBA photos is worth more than a thousand words. What great drafting intuition you have!
7/7/08 12:44 PM
MissCelie said...
First, congrats! This is adorable! My friend in Texas bemoans those summers every year. What a lot of changes for you!
7/7/08 12:36 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
You look so great in this dress and I think it will be fabulous pregnant or non-pregnant. Cute!!!
7/7/08 12:04 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty dress! Congratulations on your pregnancy!
7/7/08 11:52 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
it's very cute and I think post-pregnancy, you could put a nice wide belt around at "empire" waist height to remove some fullness and you'd have a really nice summer dress that didn't look too maternity.
7/7/08 11:19 AM
Twinset said...
Very cute dress! Nice print, nice color on you!
7/7/08 11:15 AM
Sewliz said...
It's beautiful! And so are you! Congrats!!!
7/7/08 11:10 AM
angie.a said...
Congratulations Julia!! How exciting for you, DH & DD! The dress is fabulous! HAHA at the maternity look finally workin for ya!
7/7/08 9:57 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!! I just LOVE it!!! You did an excellent job!!!
7/7/08 9:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2573

photo
by: jynclr

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now