SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6457 (Misses' Dresses and Purse)

26 more reviews
Viewed 940 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/08 2:33 PM
Last Updated:8/17/08 3:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow, all of your dresses look wonderful on you. What a great fitting dress!!
9/6/08 7:59 PM
Michelle L said...
I love all your versions of this dress. It is so flattering on you, and that retro cherry fabric is ADORABLE.
8/30/08 9:25 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I love this - it looks so comfy. Congrats on a TNT pattern. You gotta love that.
8/26/08 10:29 AM
Heatherrique said...
Michelle, another beautiful version from your TNT pattern! I agree that a change of fabric gives another different look! Very versatile! You did a good job making knock-offs of those designer dresses that I recall seeing in one of those high fashion magazines! I would love you to wear any one of these in person!
8/18/08 8:47 PM
cathy45 said...
They're all adorable!
8/18/08 9:32 AM
ITAdmin said...
I like all your versions of this, and they all look good on you. I guess my favorite is the cherry print with the red piping.
8/18/08 7:48 AM
cmarie12 said...
Wow! What a way to work a pattern out! I love all of the versions of this dress!
8/17/08 8:43 PM
Ronda Rae said...
It looks great. I've been meaning to tell you that you have such a warm and engaging smile.
8/17/08 8:10 PM
shesflipped said...
These dresses are adorable! Each one is so unique and summery. I also loved learning about how you began your adventure in sewing. You're making your own now! Bravo!
8/17/08 7:05 PM
EveS said...
What a perfectly summery sundress!!! Very lovely on you...nice job w/ the piping!!
7/8/08 9:14 AM
RobinMCPA said...
Thanks for the great review! I'm about your height, so I bought this pattern b/c of your comment about it not needing many petite adjustments!
7/8/08 6:44 AM
Annette1 said...
How PRETTY! Your fabric is just PERFECT for this little dress, and you look so CUTE in it. :o) Just think, you can have ALL the custom made dresses you want now. :o)
7/8/08 1:13 AM
Aunt Gail said...
Second comment: Look at this link http://www.net-a-porter.com/Shop/Whats-New It shows a dress in the exact type pattern by Oscar De La Renta for a mere $4500 plus. Way to go!
7/7/08 11:11 PM
mary in FL said...
Something about this dress makes you look slimmer -- it's not-too-tight-but-just-skimming-the-body, the happy fabric, the happy smile -- it's just GREAT!!
7/7/08 7:46 PM
Merry G said...
I just took a class from a lady I had to trace off of her original pattern...it is very similar to yours but umpire waisted...I just wish it had sleeves...I am going to get this pattern & try it...it looks so nice on you Sew Happy !
7/7/08 7:03 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Oh your wonderful summer dress is SOoooo Mary Engelbreit ( the artists) It made me feel good just to look at the photo. I love what the red piping did for the dress.
7/7/08 5:42 PM
Amanda S. said...
Oh, this is so cute on you! Looks like the fit is perfect. I love it!!!
7/7/08 5:32 PM
SewLil said...
Great summer dress. I have this pattern an I'm 5 inches taller than you, so thanks for the tips about lengthening.
7/7/08 4:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sensational looking sundress! You wear this style with pizazz! You really made this dress look more dashing than what's on the NL envelope!
7/7/08 4:23 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Adorable fabric and it looks really cute on you!
7/7/08 3:05 PM
sew42mom said...
Your sundress looks so comfortable. I love to wear dresses during the summer heat. I must look at this pattern for myself.
7/7/08 2:49 PM
dbsewer said...
Wow, this is a really cute sundress. I had this pattern in my hands but didn't buy it and seeing how lovely yours turned out I do regret that decision. Also, NL's sizes seem to run awfully small so I wondered how hard it would be to alter the pattern. Your dress looks great on you and the fabric is a real eye catcher. Thanks for the review and motivation.
7/7/08 2:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Patti's Dolls Tail Waggin Dragon

photo
by: LaurieEm

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now