Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6709 (Misses Pants Cropped Pants and) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 680 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Trinity.
photo
About Trinity.starstar
MA USA
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/08 3:44 PM
Last Updated:1/16/11 3:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Those look very summery and stylish. A fly front is a tricky thing until you have done it a lot, sorry that the instructions weren't all that tey could have been. You have a nice, comfy, stylish pair of pants, and you can't tell what color that zipper is!
7/7/08 5:03 PM
YCAnn said...
Thank you so much - I was trying to decipher (from the line drawings) if this pattern had a waistband or not - your review cleared up that question. I also love your "tabs and snaps" modification - I think I'll "borrow" that one . . .
7/7/08 5:43 PM
crisford said...
Great job! The pants look so-o-o cute! And the robin's egg zipper--I think it's a keeper, definitely not boring!
7/8/08 10:34 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I just love all the details on your cargo pants. You did a fabulous job on all the changes you made. They look great on you.
7/8/08 10:39 AM
cindy-lou said...
Ireally like those pants! Great job.
7/8/08 10:52 AM
wendlesue said...
Thanks for your review. Lots of good info!
7/8/08 11:22 PM
Athene said...
Great pants - love all the detailing.
7/9/08 2:42 PM
Lisanne said...
Thanks for drawing my attention to this pattern, I really like all those pockets, much more fun than the usual cargo style.
7/10/08 7:31 AM
Em's Summer said...
I almost missed your review! I'm glad I found it. This is soo cute!
7/13/08 7:12 PM
BeckyMc said...
I wouldn't worry about the color of your zipper. I have a pair of red RTW capris with a pink zipper. No one looks or cares what color the zipper is! And if they do, they are invading your privacy and you have permission to slap them silly! Anyway, I think they are cute cargo shorts! And FYI if it is stretch fabric you can almost always size down, even in RTW.
7/21/08 3:52 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Great job on your waistband draft, Looks like they fit perfectly. Another winning pair of cargos.
8/4/08 5:49 PM
Em's Summer said...
That was SUPER quick! And I agree with Lisa! Great fit on another great pair of cargo pants!
8/4/08 6:20 PM
Gelbean said...
These cargos really turned out great!
8/4/08 6:28 PM
sewtime said...
Like the robin' s egg zipper, the pants came out cute. Your detailing is great!
8/4/08 9:10 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a fun pair of pants. You did a great job.
8/5/08 9:01 AM
cindyann said...
So very cute. Clever use of fabric!
8/5/08 9:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 3693 Cardigans
photo
Review by pfaffkj on 2/13/10
Read Review

Vogue 1348 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1348 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1550 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1550 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other UFO Contest 2009
photo
Review by Meggie LuL... on 1/31/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)
Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us