SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6709 (Misses Pants Cropped Pants and)

3 more reviews
Viewed 682 times 
Reviewed by:Trinity.
photo

 
 
About Trinity.starstar
MA USA
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/08 3:44 PM
Last Updated:1/16/11 3:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Those look very summery and stylish. A fly front is a tricky thing until you have done it a lot, sorry that the instructions weren't all that tey could have been. You have a nice, comfy, stylish pair of pants, and you can't tell what color that zipper is!
7/7/08 5:03 PM
YCAnn said...
Thank you so much - I was trying to decipher (from the line drawings) if this pattern had a waistband or not - your review cleared up that question. I also love your "tabs and snaps" modification - I think I'll "borrow" that one . . .
7/7/08 5:43 PM
crisford said...
Great job! The pants look so-o-o cute! And the robin's egg zipper--I think it's a keeper, definitely not boring!
7/8/08 10:34 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I just love all the details on your cargo pants. You did a fabulous job on all the changes you made. They look great on you.
7/8/08 10:39 AM
cindy-lou said...
Ireally like those pants! Great job.
7/8/08 10:52 AM
wendlesue said...
Thanks for your review. Lots of good info!
7/8/08 11:22 PM
Athene said...
Great pants - love all the detailing.
7/9/08 2:42 PM
Lisanne said...
Thanks for drawing my attention to this pattern, I really like all those pockets, much more fun than the usual cargo style.
7/10/08 7:31 AM
Em's Summer said...
I almost missed your review! I'm glad I found it. This is soo cute!
7/13/08 7:12 PM
BeckyMc said...
I wouldn't worry about the color of your zipper. I have a pair of red RTW capris with a pink zipper. No one looks or cares what color the zipper is! And if they do, they are invading your privacy and you have permission to slap them silly! Anyway, I think they are cute cargo shorts! And FYI if it is stretch fabric you can almost always size down, even in RTW.
7/21/08 3:52 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Great job on your waistband draft, Looks like they fit perfectly. Another winning pair of cargos.
8/4/08 5:49 PM
Em's Summer said...
That was SUPER quick! And I agree with Lisa! Great fit on another great pair of cargo pants!
8/4/08 6:20 PM
Gelbean said...
These cargos really turned out great!
8/4/08 6:28 PM
sewtime said...
Like the robin' s egg zipper, the pants came out cute. Your detailing is great!
8/4/08 9:10 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a fun pair of pants. You did a great job.
8/5/08 9:01 AM
cindyann said...
So very cute. Clever use of fabric!
8/5/08 9:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6237

photo
by: Foutchy

Review
No Pattern Used 10-2013

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now