Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: V8298 (Pants and Gauchos) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 357 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:suesmith
photo
About suesmithstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/1/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/08 3:30 PM
Last Updated:7/9/08 3:33 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
Now that's a perfect fitting pant! Congratulations. Cute remnant fabric on the inside to finish things off, great job.
7/9/08 3:38 PM
Amanda S. said...
These look flawless! They fit you wonderfully. Super job.
7/9/08 4:54 PM
Laurasews said...
Love your pants. Thanks for the review. I hadn't noticed this pattern.
7/9/08 11:44 PM
Annette1 said...
Every little detail is PERFECT, as if the fit. I demand to know how this pattern has escaped my notice until now! :o) Very classy capris!
7/10/08 0:37 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
Those are fantastic and I love the details!!!
7/10/08 1:16 AM
2BSewing said...
Great fitting pants! I think the fabric is perfect...love the color. I agree with the others...perfect! I need to follow your example and do a pants sloper for myself.
7/10/08 7:34 AM
chemmom said...
This is the best pair of finished pants I have seen. They are a great fit for your figure type. I have been itching to try a few patterns with actual fly zippers but haven't got the courage yet. Very nice. I have added this pattern to my wish list.
8/1/08 6:34 PM
Athene said...
Very good looking pants.
8/12/08 0:41 AM
nannykk said...
what a nice looking pair of pants
9/5/08 8:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 4386
photo
Review by HelenM01 on 6/19/13
Read Review

Butterick 5710 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5710 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7102 Pattern
Burda 7102 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6440 Misses' Pants
photo
Review by JustineSew... on 1/29/13
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us