SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB024MB (High Street Messenger Bag)

14 more reviews
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:Avienndha
photo

 
 
About Avienndhastar
CT USA
Member since: 2/4/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/08 9:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lalaB said...
I'm about to make this so I really appreciate the very helpful insights.
2/18/09 8:39 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Don't underestimate the zippered pocket on the inside back, especially if you do Grand Central on a regular basis. I got my wallet stolen 3 times in a year before I started using that kind of pocket, and let me tell you, that's a great improvement! They can't slit the bottom, they can't sneak their hand in, even on a crowded subway your stuff is safe. Really like the looks of your bag too.
7/12/08 2:03 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You did a fantastic job! Love it.
7/11/08 5:24 PM
Steffie said...
Great looking bag. Thanks for the review - I had just picked up this pattern last week to make for my daughter.
7/11/08 7:51 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this looks really professional. the canvas looks like a matte/satin finish so it doesn't look homemade at all!
7/11/08 1:30 AM
SewLil said...
I really like your version of this bag. I like that the fun stuff is on the inside. And what a great idea with the grommet! I saw all your project pictures on Flickr. Everything's great.
7/10/08 11:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 7196 (OOP)

photo
by: Leu

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now