SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB024MB (High Street Messenger Bag)

14 more reviews
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:Avienndha
photo

 
 
About Avienndhastar
CT USA
Member since: 2/4/07
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/08 9:39 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lalaB said... (2/18/09 8:39 AM) Reply
I'm about to make this so I really appreciate the very helpful insights.
fuzzygalore said... (7/12/08 2:03 AM) Reply
Don't underestimate the zippered pocket on the inside back, especially if you do Grand Central on a regular basis. I got my wallet stolen 3 times in a year before I started using that kind of pocket, and let me tell you, that's a great improvement! They can't slit the bottom, they can't sneak their hand in, even on a crowded subway your stuff is safe. Really like the looks of your bag too.
Mahogany Stylist said... (7/11/08 5:24 PM) Reply
You did a fantastic job! Love it.
Steffie said... (7/11/08 7:51 AM) Reply
Great looking bag. Thanks for the review - I had just picked up this pattern last week to make for my daughter.
CynthiaSue said... (7/11/08 1:30 AM) Reply
this looks really professional. the canvas looks like a matte/satin finish so it doesn't look homemade at all!
SewLil said... (7/10/08 11:04 PM) Reply
I really like your version of this bag. I like that the fun stuff is on the inside. And what a great idea with the grommet! I saw all your project pictures on Flickr. Everything's great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Burda 8376

photo
by: daniellema...

Review
Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Pattern Details