Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6805 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 561 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:SewingSusan
photo
About SewingSusanstar
KY USA
Member since: 2/2/03
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/08 8:52 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
I really like this dress. I was just looking at this pattern wondering how much fabric it required. Thanks for reviewing this one. Yours really looks great.
7/11/08 9:02 AM
EveS said...
This little sundress is the epitome of summer! Perfect!
7/11/08 9:19 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Isn't this just so cute! I love little sundresses like this. Very nice.
7/11/08 9:23 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very cute sundress - and it doesn't take a lot of fabric!
7/11/08 9:36 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
Very pretty dress! The fabric is so cute and summery.
7/11/08 12:07 PM
Terri Smith said...
Cute dress, and I love princess seam dresses. Nice fabric choice as well.
7/11/08 12:35 PM
michellep74 said...
I'm almost finished with this dress (just need to do the zipper and hem), and I agree with everything that you say. It's cute, fun, simple...and yes, the bodice does run a little large (I had to take in the princess seams a tad after doing my usual FBA on this one). Love your version!
7/11/08 12:40 PM
shopgrrl said...
Absolutely adorable dress and fabric choice! I love how the pleats control the fullness.
7/11/08 2:16 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty summer dress, the fabric is lovely.
7/11/08 4:23 PM
Darla in PA said...
Cute summer dress!
7/12/08 7:35 AM
RobinMCPA said...
Gorgeous dress!! I may have to take another look at this pattern. Thanks for the sizing tips - I will keep those in mind too.
7/14/08 10:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-141
photo
Review by Seamingly ... on 8/3/09
Read Review

Burda 7015 Pattern
Burda 7015 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6837 Pattern ( Size L-XL )
Butterick 6837 Pattern ( Size L-XL )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Creative Thimble Professional Tote
photo
Review by Mrs. Colum... on 9/16/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Kelly Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Kelly Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Details
Price: $39.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us