SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 253-45 (Dress)

Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/08 1:19 PM
Last Updated:7/12/08 2:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Karen, You are too funny. Great looking dress. You came through with flying colors. What's next?
7/13/08 8:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Trials and tribulations paid off and you have a great looking dress. Love the look, I can see why you did also.
7/13/08 7:26 AM
cabinbaby said...
Beautiful dress and funny review!
7/13/08 0:26 AM
Robin Denning said...
very pretty dress!
7/12/08 7:49 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful dress Karen ! Style and fabric are perfect.
7/12/08 6:41 PM
Sic said...
Lovely dress! Thanks for the review.
7/12/08 5:42 PM
Nancy K said...
Wonderful dress! I like your version better than the original. I laughed when you mentioned the on line translations. Very, very strange results! I am making the Bottega Veneta dress from Knipmode and I don't speak Dutch. Sigrid did answer a few questions, but I found that figuring it out myself is good for my sewing skills and very freeing. Maybe it wasn't exactly the way they did it, but it's your dress to make the way you want. It looks like you managed just fine on your own.
7/12/08 5:33 PM
CarolynGM said...
That was quite an adventure you had with the zipper. But, it all turned out fine because the dress is lovely on you.
7/12/08 5:03 PM
cindyann said...
Great fabric! Love how you did the lining.
7/12/08 4:46 PM
msladyj said...
What a fun and lovely dress. Great job Karen. What an adventure with the directions in spanish.
7/12/08 4:21 PM
MissCelie said...
Lovely! Great job. It is freeing isn't it?? I can't wait to see what else you whip up.
7/12/08 2:15 PM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely fun and fabulous, Karen. Tan linda! Gracias por la pagina de Paco. La necesito para coser con una Burda escrita en espanol!
7/12/08 2:05 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I am glad you didn't actually have to resort to "petty theft!" That's so funny. Anyway, I love the dress' style and the fabric you chose. Of course, as always, you did a fantastic job sewing this garment.
7/12/08 1:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-105

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

More Info
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

More Info