SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2856 (6 blouses made easy)

1 more reviews
Viewed 636 times 
Reviewed by:Aunt Gail
photo

 
 
About Aunt Gailstar
OR USA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/08 4:47 AM
Last Updated:9/9/08 5:45 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (9/13/08 1:24 PM) Reply
That is the best description of fabric: "charmeuse with ADHD". Looks like you managed to tame it fairly well.
Doctor Sister said... (9/10/08 2:01 PM) Reply
this review is just too funny. I like the blouse but wouldn't have chosen it because of the puffy sleeve cap (really not a good look for me). But with a different sleeve and non-ravely material I like yours.
Mary Stiefer said... (9/10/08 10:15 AM) Reply
I'm sorry this didn't work out - but - I know when that happens to me I always seem to learn something new about patterns or fabric or what looks good on me or what I have patience for. Thanks for a clear, concise and funny review.
Heatherrique said... (9/9/08 8:31 PM) Reply
Your tops looks great from my perspective! Thanks for a very helpful review!
Kbenco said... (7/13/08 4:00 PM) Reply
This sounds like a mean nasty pattern to me! I admire your fortitude in planning to return to it for more wrestling. I hope your next fabric is better behaved than the sneaky snake. :)
frame said... (7/12/08 12:53 PM) Reply
A review that's both helpful AND entertaining. I'll be sure to avoid the sneaky snake material. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Pattern Details