SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2856 (6 blouses made easy)

1 more reviews
Viewed 633 times 
Reviewed by:Aunt Gail
photo

 
 
About Aunt Gailstar
OR USA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/08 4:47 AM
Last Updated:9/9/08 5:45 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
A review that's both helpful AND entertaining. I'll be sure to avoid the sneaky snake material. :)
7/12/08 12:53 PM
Kbenco said...
This sounds like a mean nasty pattern to me! I admire your fortitude in planning to return to it for more wrestling. I hope your next fabric is better behaved than the sneaky snake. :)
7/13/08 4:00 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your tops looks great from my perspective! Thanks for a very helpful review!
9/9/08 8:31 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I'm sorry this didn't work out - but - I know when that happens to me I always seem to learn something new about patterns or fabric or what looks good on me or what I have patience for. Thanks for a clear, concise and funny review.
9/10/08 10:15 AM
Doctor Sister said...
this review is just too funny. I like the blouse but wouldn't have chosen it because of the puffy sleeve cap (really not a good look for me). But with a different sleeve and non-ravely material I like yours.
9/10/08 2:01 PM
AnneM said...
That is the best description of fabric: "charmeuse with ADHD". Looks like you managed to tame it fairly well.
9/13/08 1:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 2535

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Butterick 5497

photo
by: SewRusty

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now