Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2856 (6 blouses made easy)

1 more reviews
Viewed 637 times 
Reviewed by:Aunt Gail
photo

 
 
About Aunt Gailstar
OR USA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/08 4:47 AM
Last Updated:9/9/08 5:45 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (9/13/08 1:24 PM) Reply
That is the best description of fabric: "charmeuse with ADHD". Looks like you managed to tame it fairly well.
Doctor Sister said... (9/10/08 2:01 PM) Reply
this review is just too funny. I like the blouse but wouldn't have chosen it because of the puffy sleeve cap (really not a good look for me). But with a different sleeve and non-ravely material I like yours.
Mary Stiefer said... (9/10/08 10:15 AM) Reply
I'm sorry this didn't work out - but - I know when that happens to me I always seem to learn something new about patterns or fabric or what looks good on me or what I have patience for. Thanks for a clear, concise and funny review.
Heatherrique said... (9/9/08 8:31 PM) Reply
Your tops looks great from my perspective! Thanks for a very helpful review!
Kbenco said... (7/13/08 4:00 PM) Reply
This sounds like a mean nasty pattern to me! I admire your fortitude in planning to return to it for more wrestling. I hope your next fabric is better behaved than the sneaky snake. :)
frame said... (7/12/08 12:53 PM) Reply
A review that's both helpful AND entertaining. I'll be sure to avoid the sneaky snake material. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 3628

photo
by: CCcreative

Review
By Hand London Anna Dress

photo
by: freya008

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details