SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5310 (Monkey Neck Nuzzler)

9 more reviews
Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:shannie
photo

 
 
About shanniestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/26/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/08 2:07 PM
Last Updated:12/15/10 11:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kjfeathers said...
Hi #1...your help with the folding of the nose was exactly what I needed to get going. I tried and tried for days and days and could not come up with that solution so I THANK YOU sincerely for posting that type of advise. Others, please know that if you are having trouble with certain part of the pattern, so are others and it is helpful to take the time to post so others can complete the project. I just had coffee and boy and I wound up. I will complete my first lion this morning. LUV the site and all the help provided.
4/10/11 11:04 AM
newmama said...
Both versions are adorable! I have this pattern and want to make it for my nieces when they are a little older.
12/16/10 4:58 PM
lynne1nor said...
So cute! Love the nostrils!
12/16/10 3:45 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Are these meant for children to sleep with? walk around, looking cool? :/ CUTE--I'm just not understand their purpose...
12/16/10 12:58 PM
betty bushwacker said...
obviously a lot of love and thought given in the making of these. They'll adore them. Great job!
12/16/10 9:24 AM
CelticDragonfly said...
Great colors!
4/15/10 1:26 PM
jewelsfashions said...
OH, I love your colors so much better. So cute too. I have step kids with little children coming not to mention I have my own children (9 & 10) that would love these. Thanks for this review.
7/14/08 11:43 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks so cute - what a great idea for a baby toy.
7/14/08 0:08 AM
Kbenco said...
You have done a fabulous job with this pillow/toy, it looks beautifully made and really fun.
7/13/08 3:55 PM
Annika said...
Cute cute cute! I love that nose!
7/13/08 0:28 AM
CarolynGM said...
That is just darling. Lucky baby that gets to own it!
7/12/08 5:35 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Absolutely adorable!! I love it when we get other reviews besides clothing! You did great; it looks like something that was purchased at a high-end department store.
7/12/08 3:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

New Look 6697

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-119

photo
by: tsedai

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info