SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6239 (Misses Dress and Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:phthooey
photo

 
 
About phthooeystar
TX USA
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/08 5:48 PM
Last Updated:7/12/08 5:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
phthooey said...
Thank you for your kind and generous comments! I'm committed to this refashion thing until Aug 31 so my brain is definitely on overdrive with how to refashion mens shirts. Please send any suggestions my way! :)
7/20/08 2:07 AM
SewingSusan said...
Amazing. I too have made this dress and can count of it on a hot, hot day. I need to take mine in as it's too big now but I keep putting it off. Your review has inspired me. I love how you recycle/refashion garments!!! So inspiring.
7/16/08 9:03 AM
Markie1 said...
This is fantastic! A whole new world of challenges open up when you refashion garments. You did a beautiful job. I love the front ruffle like crazy...
7/13/08 5:28 PM
Kay Y said...
Very nice re-fashion of this ho hum men's shirt into a very nice-looking and well-fitting top for you!
7/12/08 7:59 PM
Amanda S. said...
How interesting! At first I was confused with the buttons down the back. I was thinking this does not look like the pattern! I like the ruffle on the front, too. Nice job.
7/12/08 6:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1313

photo
by: SueV

Review
You Can Make This No Tie Apron

photo
by: Pj3g

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now