SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2008-07 (Summer dress)

Viewed 592 times 
Reviewed by:Seaspur
photo

 
 
About Seaspurstarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/24/04
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/08 12:05 PM
Last Updated:7/13/08 12:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Very nice dress! Love the shirring!
7/13/08 12:24 PM
Lucinda said...
Oh my gosh, that print is to die for!
7/13/08 12:28 PM
sewing addict said...
Great dress. Great fabric and an enviable working space!!!!
7/13/08 12:53 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great dress! I like it in a knit very much. This is my favorite fabric ever. I have one more cut but it hasn't told me yet what it wants to be.
7/13/08 1:22 PM
Sandi S said...
That's gorgeous - fantastic job!
7/13/08 2:08 PM
nellc said...
Really pretty dress, I love that fabric, nice sewing room as well!
7/13/08 2:30 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely dress, spectacular fabric.
7/13/08 5:30 PM
pterion said...
What a lovely dress - perfect for Hawaii. I have to go look at this pattern now, because it did not catch my eye in the mag, but your version is wonderful!
7/14/08 9:43 AM
donna mel said...
such a perfect fabric for this dress.
7/14/08 2:51 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a beautiful dress!!! I have that same fabric and love it, unfortunately, I'm not too fond of the dress I made out of it. Oh well.
7/17/08 0:09 AM
cmelook said...
Thank you so much for posting this. I have been looking at this for a comfy/casual dress but looked too maternityish. I will definitely follow your guidance on cutting the panels. thanks again.
8/26/14 3:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 6396

photo
by: Bettnadi16...

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Popolok Design Cece top/dress

photo
by: KateS

Review