SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2008-07 (Summer dress)

Viewed 592 times 
Reviewed by:Seaspur
photo

 
 
About Seaspurstarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/24/04
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/08 12:05 PM
Last Updated:7/13/08 12:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Very nice dress! Love the shirring!
7/13/08 12:24 PM
Lucinda said...
Oh my gosh, that print is to die for!
7/13/08 12:28 PM
sewing addict said...
Great dress. Great fabric and an enviable working space!!!!
7/13/08 12:53 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great dress! I like it in a knit very much. This is my favorite fabric ever. I have one more cut but it hasn't told me yet what it wants to be.
7/13/08 1:22 PM
Sandi S said...
That's gorgeous - fantastic job!
7/13/08 2:08 PM
nellc said...
Really pretty dress, I love that fabric, nice sewing room as well!
7/13/08 2:30 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely dress, spectacular fabric.
7/13/08 5:30 PM
pterion said...
What a lovely dress - perfect for Hawaii. I have to go look at this pattern now, because it did not catch my eye in the mag, but your version is wonderful!
7/14/08 9:43 AM
donna mel said...
such a perfect fabric for this dress.
7/14/08 2:51 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a beautiful dress!!! I have that same fabric and love it, unfortunately, I'm not too fond of the dress I made out of it. Oh well.
7/17/08 0:09 AM
cmelook said...
Thank you so much for posting this. I have been looking at this for a comfy/casual dress but looked too maternityish. I will definitely follow your guidance on cutting the panels. thanks again.
8/26/14 3:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-12

photo
by: Yakityak

Review