SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 245-25 (Chloe Skirt)

Viewed 363 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 150
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/08 3:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
coolobreeze said...
Great skirt AND review! I must revisit my old copy of Patrones now.
7/13/08 3:34 PM
Puppy said...
A very, very cute and now happenin' skirt!
7/13/08 3:38 PM
CarolynGM said...
It's a darling skirt. You look great in the bold, dramatic print.
7/13/08 3:48 PM
Karen6790 said...
It's a much prettier skirt without that London-Bridge pose! I'm going to have to take a second look at this. I've become a quick and serious convert to the gospel of Patrones. And sewing without instructions is kind of fun.
7/13/08 4:36 PM
craftylady66 said...
Very nice. I agree about sewing without the instructions, but then I always forget a step or two!
7/13/08 4:46 PM
craftylady66 said...
double post!
7/13/08 4:47 PM
Beek said...
Wonderful skirt. It is so contemporary in it's cut and fabric selection. Way to GO!
7/13/08 5:20 PM
Sigrid. said...
SUPER outfit, the combination with shirt and shoes is terrific. The skirt fabric is TDF.
7/13/08 5:28 PM
Winifred said...
You look fab in this skirt Cidell and shows off your long slim legs - make another one !
7/13/08 5:55 PM
EveS said...
That really is very cute on you! You're right, tho. Definitely requires a skinny shirt. Love that fabric, too!! Oh, if I wasn't such a wuss..... :)
7/13/08 7:09 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute, trendy skirt! This pattern was perfect for your fabric. I like your shoes too. :)
7/13/08 7:12 PM
Dei said...
Sew cute. That fabric is just too much. I love it. And it's perfect for the skirt. I am anxiously awaiting my first Patrones mag that I purchased on Ebay. Your skirt has made me even more excited.
7/13/08 9:14 PM
Annette1 said...
I love the whole silhouette. The way the design is on the waistband, it almost makes it look like there's ruching at the waist, or a looped self-fabric belt or something. I love it!
7/13/08 11:37 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, that's really cute. Love both the lines and the fabric and it looks really stunning on you.
7/14/08 3:52 AM
carolynw said...
Oooh - gorgeous and as always you look absolutely beautiful in the outfit - sigh with a little envy
7/14/08 7:59 AM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Really cute skirt!
7/14/08 10:27 AM
Deepika said...
oh wow. That is one gorgeous skirt!
7/14/08 11:53 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Love the skirt and such a unique fabric. You definitely have a knack of how to use different fabrics and their prints.
7/14/08 12:30 PM
Marji said...
So glad your pose is a bit more modest than the models! ;) Great looking skirt, and what a fun print to make it in. Have fun wearing it.
7/14/08 3:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 3881

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Farbenmix DORTJE

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review