SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1062 (Deco Vibe Cosmopolitan Dresses)

19 more reviews
Viewed 703 times 
Reviewed by:emelle
photo

 
 
About emellestar
Member since: 11/22/07
Reviews written: 5
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/08 9:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dmd4106 said... (12/10/08 11:27 PM) Reply
What a flattering fit! Your review has been a great help to me. Great job!
stephiechapman said... (7/22/08 11:07 PM) Reply
Looks beautiful! Thanks for the review.
Nancywin said... (7/22/08 7:00 AM) Reply
thanks for the dart information. I am sure I will have to lower and enlarge the dart as well. You did a nice job on this - it was worth your many muslins!
gatorgirl4325 said... (7/18/08 10:42 AM) Reply
Thank you for reviewing this dress - I'll refer to your review when I get ready to make one for myself! I love the way it looks on you!
michellep74 said... (7/15/08 11:13 AM) Reply
This looks really nice on you. I picked this one up at the recent HP 2-for-1 sale. Thanks for the details about your modifications, etc--I suspect that they'll be useful to many of us.
Debbie Cook said... (7/14/08 11:04 PM) Reply
Yours turned out much better than mine and flatters you very nicely. I'll write up my review sometime soon since, like you, I do want to show the dress on a curvy body, even if the dress doesn't now technically exist anymore. LOL!
Amber in Norfolk said... (7/14/08 10:21 AM) Reply
Awesome dress!
kellymailinglist said... (7/14/08 8:25 AM) Reply
Very cool dress, and like Athene, I'll definitely refer to your review if I make this dress, because it's chock full of great tips!
Sic said... (7/14/08 7:29 AM) Reply
I really like your version of this dress! Great fabric!
Athene said... (7/14/08 0:10 AM) Reply
Thank you for your very informative review. The dress looks wonderful on you. If I every make this dress I will be sure to refer to your review. It was most helpful.
Speech girl said... (7/13/08 10:13 PM) Reply
Lovely dress!
ElizabethK said... (7/13/08 9:40 PM) Reply
The cosmo looks gorgeous on you! What a wonderful job, you should definitely make it again.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Pin-up Girls Amanda Foam Cup Bra

photo
by: mmry

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details