SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1062 (Deco Vibe Cosmopolitan Dresses)

19 more reviews
Viewed 700 times 
Reviewed by:emelle
photo

 
 
About emellestar
Member since: 11/22/07
Reviews written: 5
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/08 9:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ElizabethK said...
The cosmo looks gorgeous on you! What a wonderful job, you should definitely make it again.
7/13/08 9:40 PM
Speech girl said...
Lovely dress!
7/13/08 10:13 PM
Athene said...
Thank you for your very informative review. The dress looks wonderful on you. If I every make this dress I will be sure to refer to your review. It was most helpful.
7/14/08 0:10 AM
Sic said...
I really like your version of this dress! Great fabric!
7/14/08 7:29 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Very cool dress, and like Athene, I'll definitely refer to your review if I make this dress, because it's chock full of great tips!
7/14/08 8:25 AM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Awesome dress!
7/14/08 10:21 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Yours turned out much better than mine and flatters you very nicely. I'll write up my review sometime soon since, like you, I do want to show the dress on a curvy body, even if the dress doesn't now technically exist anymore. LOL!
7/14/08 11:04 PM
michellep74 said...
This looks really nice on you. I picked this one up at the recent HP 2-for-1 sale. Thanks for the details about your modifications, etc--I suspect that they'll be useful to many of us.
7/15/08 11:13 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Thank you for reviewing this dress - I'll refer to your review when I get ready to make one for myself! I love the way it looks on you!
7/18/08 10:42 AM
Nancywin said...
thanks for the dart information. I am sure I will have to lower and enlarge the dart as well. You did a nice job on this - it was worth your many muslins!
7/22/08 7:00 AM
stephiechapman said...
Looks beautiful! Thanks for the review.
7/22/08 11:07 PM
Dmd4106 said...
What a flattering fit! Your review has been a great help to me. Great job!
12/10/08 11:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now