SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1062 (Deco Vibe Cosmopolitan Dresses)

19 more reviews
Viewed 703 times 
Reviewed by:emelle
photo

 
 
About emellestar
Member since: 11/22/07
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 4)
Favored by: 2 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/08 9:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dmd4106 said... (12/10/08 11:27 PM) Reply
What a flattering fit! Your review has been a great help to me. Great job!
stephiechapman said... (7/22/08 11:07 PM) Reply
Looks beautiful! Thanks for the review.
Nancywin said... (7/22/08 7:00 AM) Reply
thanks for the dart information. I am sure I will have to lower and enlarge the dart as well. You did a nice job on this - it was worth your many muslins!
gatorgirl4325 said... (7/18/08 10:42 AM) Reply
Thank you for reviewing this dress - I'll refer to your review when I get ready to make one for myself! I love the way it looks on you!
michellep74 said... (7/15/08 11:13 AM) Reply
This looks really nice on you. I picked this one up at the recent HP 2-for-1 sale. Thanks for the details about your modifications, etc--I suspect that they'll be useful to many of us.
Debbie Cook said... (7/14/08 11:04 PM) Reply
Yours turned out much better than mine and flatters you very nicely. I'll write up my review sometime soon since, like you, I do want to show the dress on a curvy body, even if the dress doesn't now technically exist anymore. LOL!
Amber in Norfolk said... (7/14/08 10:21 AM) Reply
Awesome dress!
kellymailinglist said... (7/14/08 8:25 AM) Reply
Very cool dress, and like Athene, I'll definitely refer to your review if I make this dress, because it's chock full of great tips!
Sic said... (7/14/08 7:29 AM) Reply
I really like your version of this dress! Great fabric!
Athene said... (7/14/08 0:10 AM) Reply
Thank you for your very informative review. The dress looks wonderful on you. If I every make this dress I will be sure to refer to your review. It was most helpful.
Speech girl said... (7/13/08 10:13 PM) Reply
Lovely dress!
ElizabethK said... (7/13/08 9:40 PM) Reply
The cosmo looks gorgeous on you! What a wonderful job, you should definitely make it again.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 6131

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details
Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details