Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1062 (Deco Vibe Cosmopolitan Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 700 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:emelle
photo
About emellestar
Member since: 11/22/07
Reviews written: 5
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/08 9:36 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ElizabethK said...
The cosmo looks gorgeous on you! What a wonderful job, you should definitely make it again.
7/13/08 9:40 PM
Speech girl said...
Lovely dress!
7/13/08 10:13 PM
Athene said...
Thank you for your very informative review. The dress looks wonderful on you. If I every make this dress I will be sure to refer to your review. It was most helpful.
7/14/08 0:10 AM
Sic said...
I really like your version of this dress! Great fabric!
7/14/08 7:29 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Very cool dress, and like Athene, I'll definitely refer to your review if I make this dress, because it's chock full of great tips!
7/14/08 8:25 AM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Awesome dress!
7/14/08 10:21 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Yours turned out much better than mine and flatters you very nicely. I'll write up my review sometime soon since, like you, I do want to show the dress on a curvy body, even if the dress doesn't now technically exist anymore. LOL!
7/14/08 11:04 PM
michellep74 said...
This looks really nice on you. I picked this one up at the recent HP 2-for-1 sale. Thanks for the details about your modifications, etc--I suspect that they'll be useful to many of us.
7/15/08 11:13 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Thank you for reviewing this dress - I'll refer to your review when I get ready to make one for myself! I love the way it looks on you!
7/18/08 10:42 AM
Nancywin said...
thanks for the dart information. I am sure I will have to lower and enlarge the dart as well. You did a nice job on this - it was worth your many muslins!
7/22/08 7:00 AM
stephiechapman said...
Looks beautiful! Thanks for the review.
7/22/08 11:07 PM
Dmd4106 said...
What a flattering fit! Your review has been a great help to me. Great job!
12/10/08 11:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Other Le Cadran de la Mode
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 10/24/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2011-9 Perugia Blouse
photo
Review by SilvrGhost on 4/21/11
Read Review

Butterick 4254 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 4254 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8934 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8934 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us