SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1062 (Deco Vibe Cosmopolitan Dresses)

19 more reviews
Viewed 700 times 
Reviewed by:emelle
photo

 
 
About emellestar
Member since: 11/22/07
Reviews written: 5
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/08 9:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ElizabethK said...
The cosmo looks gorgeous on you! What a wonderful job, you should definitely make it again.
7/13/08 9:40 PM
Speech girl said...
Lovely dress!
7/13/08 10:13 PM
Athene said...
Thank you for your very informative review. The dress looks wonderful on you. If I every make this dress I will be sure to refer to your review. It was most helpful.
7/14/08 0:10 AM
Sic said...
I really like your version of this dress! Great fabric!
7/14/08 7:29 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Very cool dress, and like Athene, I'll definitely refer to your review if I make this dress, because it's chock full of great tips!
7/14/08 8:25 AM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Awesome dress!
7/14/08 10:21 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Yours turned out much better than mine and flatters you very nicely. I'll write up my review sometime soon since, like you, I do want to show the dress on a curvy body, even if the dress doesn't now technically exist anymore. LOL!
7/14/08 11:04 PM
michellep74 said...
This looks really nice on you. I picked this one up at the recent HP 2-for-1 sale. Thanks for the details about your modifications, etc--I suspect that they'll be useful to many of us.
7/15/08 11:13 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Thank you for reviewing this dress - I'll refer to your review when I get ready to make one for myself! I love the way it looks on you!
7/18/08 10:42 AM
Nancywin said...
thanks for the dart information. I am sure I will have to lower and enlarge the dart as well. You did a nice job on this - it was worth your many muslins!
7/22/08 7:00 AM
stephiechapman said...
Looks beautiful! Thanks for the review.
7/22/08 11:07 PM
Dmd4106 said...
What a flattering fit! Your review has been a great help to me. Great job!
12/10/08 11:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sure-Fit Designs Pants Kit

photo
by: neon8tl

Review
Burda 2461

photo
by: TaylorMade...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now