Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 7086 (Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 432 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Lucinda
photo
About Lucindastar
MA
Member since: 7/13/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/08 9:03 AM
Last Updated:7/14/08 9:05 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
This is a nice shirt ! On the pictures you posted, it is impossible to see that the lines are not aligned the way you would like them. In the contrary, the collar lines seems to be aligned with the facing. RTW shirts are rarely cut with fitting lines, yours is certainly much, much nice. You look great with it. Bravo !
7/14/08 11:01 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is really cute - I love the black and white stripes.
7/14/08 11:03 AM
Markie1 said...
I love this. I don't think you needed to line up the stripes from what I can see. I am so happy to see this made up because *yay*! I have this pattern. Cute shirt!
7/14/08 11:47 AM
Lucinda said...
Markie1: It's a great pattern. I have another short sleeved blouse from this pattern in a floral print, and I love wearing it.
7/14/08 12:10 PM
Lucinda said...
Markie1: It's a great pattern. I have another short sleeved blouse from this pattern in a floral print, and I love wearing it.
7/14/08 12:43 PM
Beech FiveEight said...
Great Looking Shirt. I enjoyed reading your review and your blogspot. You said the pattern is out of print, but I assume not too far gone? Did you buy the pattern recently? Any hoo, great job. You look fantastic in your new top.
7/14/08 7:37 PM
Lucinda said...
Beech FiveEight: I purchased the pattern last summer, but when I looked on Simplicity's website, the pattern was nowhere to be found. Thanks for the comments!
7/14/08 9:54 PM
Jane S said...
Such a cute blouse on you, so crisp with the black and white stripes.
7/15/08 7:22 AM
BettyMike said...
Very nice shirt. I love this pattern! I've made it up 3 times.
7/15/08 10:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 1052
photo
Review by marjenann on 9/25/10
Read Review

Oliver S Sketchbook Shirt Shorts Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Sketchbook Shirt   Shorts Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6251 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6251 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1022 Iris
photo
Review by SueT on 5/21/13
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us