SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7086 (Shirt)

13 more reviews
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:Lucinda
photo

 
 
About Lucindastar
MA
Member since: 7/13/04
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/08 9:03 AM
Last Updated:7/14/08 9:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
This is a nice shirt ! On the pictures you posted, it is impossible to see that the lines are not aligned the way you would like them. In the contrary, the collar lines seems to be aligned with the facing. RTW shirts are rarely cut with fitting lines, yours is certainly much, much nice. You look great with it. Bravo !
7/14/08 11:01 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is really cute - I love the black and white stripes.
7/14/08 11:03 AM
Markie1 said...
I love this. I don't think you needed to line up the stripes from what I can see. I am so happy to see this made up because *yay*! I have this pattern. Cute shirt!
7/14/08 11:47 AM
Lucinda said...
Markie1: It's a great pattern. I have another short sleeved blouse from this pattern in a floral print, and I love wearing it.
7/14/08 12:10 PM
Lucinda said...
Markie1: It's a great pattern. I have another short sleeved blouse from this pattern in a floral print, and I love wearing it.
7/14/08 12:43 PM
Beech FiveEight said...
Great Looking Shirt. I enjoyed reading your review and your blogspot. You said the pattern is out of print, but I assume not too far gone? Did you buy the pattern recently? Any hoo, great job. You look fantastic in your new top.
7/14/08 7:37 PM
Lucinda said...
Beech FiveEight: I purchased the pattern last summer, but when I looked on Simplicity's website, the pattern was nowhere to be found. Thanks for the comments!
7/14/08 9:54 PM
Jane S said...
Such a cute blouse on you, so crisp with the black and white stripes.
7/15/08 7:22 AM
BettyMike said...
Very nice shirt. I love this pattern! I've made it up 3 times.
7/15/08 10:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Figgy's Fiona

photo
by: twilltape

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 122a

photo
by: punkmik

Review
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now