SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7086 (Shirt)

13 more reviews
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:Lucinda
photo

 
 
About Lucindastar
MA
Member since: 7/13/04
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/08 9:03 AM
Last Updated:7/14/08 9:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BettyMike said...
Very nice shirt. I love this pattern! I've made it up 3 times.
7/15/08 10:22 AM
Jane S said...
Such a cute blouse on you, so crisp with the black and white stripes.
7/15/08 7:22 AM
Lucinda said...
Beech FiveEight: I purchased the pattern last summer, but when I looked on Simplicity's website, the pattern was nowhere to be found. Thanks for the comments!
7/14/08 9:54 PM
Beech FiveEight said...
Great Looking Shirt. I enjoyed reading your review and your blogspot. You said the pattern is out of print, but I assume not too far gone? Did you buy the pattern recently? Any hoo, great job. You look fantastic in your new top.
7/14/08 7:37 PM
Lucinda said...
Markie1: It's a great pattern. I have another short sleeved blouse from this pattern in a floral print, and I love wearing it.
7/14/08 12:43 PM
Lucinda said...
Markie1: It's a great pattern. I have another short sleeved blouse from this pattern in a floral print, and I love wearing it.
7/14/08 12:10 PM
Markie1 said...
I love this. I don't think you needed to line up the stripes from what I can see. I am so happy to see this made up because *yay*! I have this pattern. Cute shirt!
7/14/08 11:47 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is really cute - I love the black and white stripes.
7/14/08 11:03 AM
Mahler said...
This is a nice shirt ! On the pictures you posted, it is impossible to see that the lines are not aligned the way you would like them. In the contrary, the collar lines seems to be aligned with the facing. RTW shirts are rarely cut with fitting lines, yours is certainly much, much nice. You look great with it. Bravo !
7/14/08 11:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Burda 9807

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now