SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 268-8 (Dress Custo)

Viewed 236 times 
Reviewed by:Karin Mantefors
photo

 
 
About Karin Manteforsstarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 7/29/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/08 10:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeckyMc said...
I don't speak Spanish either, except for 2 classes long ago in high school. There is a free translation site that I go to when I need to decipher other languages. http://translation2.paralink.com/ Your dress gives me hope that I may yet conquer the sari in my stash. I like the way you used the borders.
7/18/08 11:44 PM
woole bully said...
you did a beautiful job with the fabric. very impressive.
7/15/08 6:16 AM
Annika said...
Lovely dress! Top Award for Best Use of Cotton Sari Fabric!
7/14/08 10:43 PM
Karen6790 said...
I don't speak Patrones either, so it's good that their patterns are well drafted. Love your use of the border print on this, lovely dress.
7/14/08 4:25 PM
Speech girl said...
Lovely--really works well with the sari fabric
7/14/08 2:26 PM
mastdenman said...
I love the fabric. The dress looks pretty. Good use of the borders.
7/14/08 1:28 PM
Seaspur said...
I'm always in awe of people who manage to sew Patrones with no Spanish reading ability. My one attempt was not pretty. Great dress!
7/14/08 12:32 PM
MissCelie said...
"spanish is not one of the language I speak", LOL. I'm such an American, English is the only langauge I speak! Luckily, you speak 'sewing' and crafted a unqique dress. I love the mix of fabric and use of border!
7/14/08 11:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now