SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 268-8 (Dress Custo)

Viewed 236 times 
Reviewed by:Karin Mantefors
photo

 
 
About Karin Manteforsstarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 7/29/02
Reviews: 87 (patterns: 78)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/08 10:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeckyMc said... (7/18/08 11:44 PM) Reply
I don't speak Spanish either, except for 2 classes long ago in high school. There is a free translation site that I go to when I need to decipher other languages. http://translation2.paralink.com/ Your dress gives me hope that I may yet conquer the sari in my stash. I like the way you used the borders.
woole bully said... (7/15/08 6:16 AM) Reply
you did a beautiful job with the fabric. very impressive.
Annika said... (7/14/08 10:43 PM) Reply
Lovely dress! Top Award for Best Use of Cotton Sari Fabric!
Karen6790 said... (7/14/08 4:25 PM) Reply
I don't speak Patrones either, so it's good that their patterns are well drafted. Love your use of the border print on this, lovely dress.
Speech girl said... (7/14/08 2:26 PM) Reply
Lovely--really works well with the sari fabric
mastdenman said... (7/14/08 1:28 PM) Reply
I love the fabric. The dress looks pretty. Good use of the borders.
Seaspur said... (7/14/08 12:32 PM) Reply
I'm always in awe of people who manage to sew Patrones with no Spanish reading ability. My one attempt was not pretty. Great dress!
MissCelie said... (7/14/08 11:00 AM) Reply
"spanish is not one of the language I speak", LOL. I'm such an American, English is the only langauge I speak! Luckily, you speak 'sewing' and crafted a unqique dress. I love the mix of fabric and use of border!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2007-25

photo
by: kellyhogab...

Review
Burda 8379

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details