SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 268-8 (Dress Custo)

Viewed 236 times 
Reviewed by:Karin Mantefors
photo

 
 
About Karin Manteforsstarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 7/29/02
Reviews: 87 (patterns: 78)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/08 10:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeckyMc said... (7/18/08 11:44 PM) Reply
I don't speak Spanish either, except for 2 classes long ago in high school. There is a free translation site that I go to when I need to decipher other languages. http://translation2.paralink.com/ Your dress gives me hope that I may yet conquer the sari in my stash. I like the way you used the borders.
woole bully said... (7/15/08 6:16 AM) Reply
you did a beautiful job with the fabric. very impressive.
Annika said... (7/14/08 10:43 PM) Reply
Lovely dress! Top Award for Best Use of Cotton Sari Fabric!
Karen6790 said... (7/14/08 4:25 PM) Reply
I don't speak Patrones either, so it's good that their patterns are well drafted. Love your use of the border print on this, lovely dress.
Speech girl said... (7/14/08 2:26 PM) Reply
Lovely--really works well with the sari fabric
mastdenman said... (7/14/08 1:28 PM) Reply
I love the fabric. The dress looks pretty. Good use of the borders.
Seaspur said... (7/14/08 12:32 PM) Reply
I'm always in awe of people who manage to sew Patrones with no Spanish reading ability. My one attempt was not pretty. Great dress!
MissCelie said... (7/14/08 11:00 AM) Reply
"spanish is not one of the language I speak", LOL. I'm such an American, English is the only langauge I speak! Luckily, you speak 'sewing' and crafted a unqique dress. I love the mix of fabric and use of border!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 7969

photo
by: julliams

Review
Vogue Patterns 8916

photo
by: frozensout...

Review
Chloe Handbag Paper Pattern

Chloe Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details