Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3877 (Threads Collection) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1042 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Needs More Info by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR
About Terri Astarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/08 0:24 AM
Last Updated:8/24/08 0:49 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CurlyCrafter said...
You did a great job! I have this pattern, too and I'm hoping to come across some great fabric that would be perfect for it soon. Thanks for sharing and the tip on the ties.
7/16/08 0:32 AM
mochalover said...
Excellent job on the dress and I love your fabric choice.
7/16/08 6:19 AM
Kath in ON said...
Great dress!
7/16/08 7:22 AM
Ronda Rae said...
I LOVE that dress!!! When you are finished wearing it and want to throw it out, give me a holler. It's absolutely adorable. I can see why she gets raves.
7/16/08 8:25 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute dress!
7/16/08 9:05 AM
Tiner W said...
That's gorgeous! I keep forgetting that I have this pattern. I'd love to find just the right fabric for it.
7/16/08 11:14 AM
Twinset said...
Wow, this is a great dress!
7/16/08 1:19 PM
Terri Smith said...
I have this pattern in the 'must get to' pile, and now I think I will move it to the 'next' pile. Great looking dress.
7/16/08 2:49 PM
wendlesue said...
great dress, awesome fabric choice
7/16/08 11:33 PM
MareeAlison said...
I bought this pattern last week. I love your daughter's dress.
7/17/08 2:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty dress!
7/17/08 5:28 AM
trinicity said...
this is really pretty,, wow, the colors!
7/17/08 6:55 AM
Kiro said...
I love the fabric you used to make this dress. It's beautiful
7/17/08 2:17 PM
Terri A said...
Thanks for the input everyone. It was a simple dress that I followed the instructions and nothing really went wrong. Not much too tell in the way of adventures with this one.
7/17/08 3:39 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Cute dress- love the fabric. I wouldn't have thought it would have made up so nice but it turned out BEAUTIFUL. Great job!
7/17/08 10:57 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Very, very pretty! I want to make this version of it next.
8/23/08 4:02 PM
MissCelie said...
What a fun and fabulous dress. The print is awesome. Great looking completed product.
8/23/08 9:10 PM
QuickFade said...
Great pattern! Your dress looks lovely! Questions: 1) Based on the pattern layout, could one make the skirt out of 2.5 yards of 60" wide fabric for a size 14 and then make the top portion, including tie belt, out of another fabric? 2) When you pick the size, do you just pick the regular size you normally use when you do an FBA and just not do the FBA but use your cup size version of the pattern? In other words, do I make a size 12 and use the D cup version, or do I go by the chest measurement and pick a size 16 and not do an FBA? Looks by the finished size as though I use the 12 D. 3) Does this run big? How much ease do you really need in the bust and waist? Seems like a couple inches at most in the bust and one inch in the waist would be sufficient. Thanks! Thanks, Terri! Great answers! I have plenty of fabric for muslins and am just waiting for a Simplicity sale!
8/23/08 9:47 PM
Terri A said...
Let me grab that pattern - I will try to post an answer in the review itself... thanks for the comment!
8/23/08 11:39 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Beautiful dress and thoughtful review.
8/24/08 9:04 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty and flattering dress! Great job!
8/24/08 10:00 AM
sewtime said...
Pretty dress and good fit! Love it! Thank you for the review!
8/24/08 11:31 AM
DorothyK said...
Stunning dress. It's perfect for your body.
8/24/08 12:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
Groovy, gorgeous, and grrrrrreat!
8/24/08 12:45 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful dress.
8/24/08 7:45 PM
Marji said...
Really pretty! Great combination of style and Print fabric.
8/24/08 11:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-117 blouse
photo
Review by Frogstitch... on 1/3/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0157 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0157 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9499 Pattern
Burda 9499 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878
photo
Review by style insp... on 6/2/13
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us