SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3877 (Threads Collection)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1045 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstar
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/08 0:24 AM
Last Updated:8/24/08 0:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Needs More Info by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CurlyCrafter said...
You did a great job! I have this pattern, too and I'm hoping to come across some great fabric that would be perfect for it soon. Thanks for sharing and the tip on the ties.
7/16/08 0:32 AM
mochalover said...
Excellent job on the dress and I love your fabric choice.
7/16/08 6:19 AM
Kath in ON said...
Great dress!
7/16/08 7:22 AM
Ronda Rae said...
I LOVE that dress!!! When you are finished wearing it and want to throw it out, give me a holler. It's absolutely adorable. I can see why she gets raves.
7/16/08 8:25 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute dress!
7/16/08 9:05 AM
Tiner W said...
That's gorgeous! I keep forgetting that I have this pattern. I'd love to find just the right fabric for it.
7/16/08 11:14 AM
Twinset said...
Wow, this is a great dress!
7/16/08 1:19 PM
Terri Smith said...
I have this pattern in the 'must get to' pile, and now I think I will move it to the 'next' pile. Great looking dress.
7/16/08 2:49 PM
wendlesue said...
great dress, awesome fabric choice
7/16/08 11:33 PM
MareeAlison said...
I bought this pattern last week. I love your daughter's dress.
7/17/08 2:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty dress!
7/17/08 5:28 AM
trinicity said...
this is really pretty,, wow, the colors!
7/17/08 6:55 AM
Kiro said...
I love the fabric you used to make this dress. It's beautiful
7/17/08 2:17 PM
Terri A said...
Thanks for the input everyone. It was a simple dress that I followed the instructions and nothing really went wrong. Not much too tell in the way of adventures with this one.
7/17/08 3:39 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Cute dress- love the fabric. I wouldn't have thought it would have made up so nice but it turned out BEAUTIFUL. Great job!
7/17/08 10:57 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Very, very pretty! I want to make this version of it next.
8/23/08 4:02 PM
MissCelie said...
What a fun and fabulous dress. The print is awesome. Great looking completed product.
8/23/08 9:10 PM
QuickFade said...
Great pattern! Your dress looks lovely! Questions: 1) Based on the pattern layout, could one make the skirt out of 2.5 yards of 60" wide fabric for a size 14 and then make the top portion, including tie belt, out of another fabric? 2) When you pick the size, do you just pick the regular size you normally use when you do an FBA and just not do the FBA but use your cup size version of the pattern? In other words, do I make a size 12 and use the D cup version, or do I go by the chest measurement and pick a size 16 and not do an FBA? Looks by the finished size as though I use the 12 D. 3) Does this run big? How much ease do you really need in the bust and waist? Seems like a couple inches at most in the bust and one inch in the waist would be sufficient. Thanks! Thanks, Terri! Great answers! I have plenty of fabric for muslins and am just waiting for a Simplicity sale!
8/23/08 9:47 PM
Terri A said...
Let me grab that pattern - I will try to post an answer in the review itself... thanks for the comment!
8/23/08 11:39 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Beautiful dress and thoughtful review.
8/24/08 9:04 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty and flattering dress! Great job!
8/24/08 10:00 AM
sewtime said...
Pretty dress and good fit! Love it! Thank you for the review!
8/24/08 11:31 AM
DorothyK said...
Stunning dress. It's perfect for your body.
8/24/08 12:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
Groovy, gorgeous, and grrrrrreat!
8/24/08 12:45 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful dress.
8/24/08 7:45 PM
Marji said...
Really pretty! Great combination of style and Print fabric.
8/24/08 11:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2758

photo
by: VirginiasD...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now