Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: no number (Devoted -- a Pressed for Time) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 130 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:maryfrana
photo
Friend of PR
About maryfranastarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/20/04
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/08 2:48 PM
Last Updated:7/17/08 2:48 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CatMukai said...
I love it! It's so rare to see a quilt on PR! This one is beautiful and Denise will love it.
7/17/08 4:53 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous quilt! I love the design and the fabrics. I am not exactly sure what you mean about the curved stitich. I have a Bernina 630E. Is there a stitch like that on my machine, do you think? BTW, how very thoughtful of you to honor the hospice nurse. She'll treaure this beautiful quilt.
7/17/08 4:59 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Great job! It's great to see a review on quilts. Wish I had a Bernina to see what you mean about an "S curve setting". Thank you quilts are always welcomed by those you are thanking and I'm sure the hospice nurse did so, many times over. It's a beautiful quilt!
7/17/08 7:32 PM
Sewingmi said...
Wow! That is really lovely!
7/18/08 1:58 PM
aunt saidee said...
Lovely quilt, Mary Fran. Nearly every hospice nurse I have met is deserving of such a tribute. For those who have asked, I know that stitch as the 'serpentine' stitch; it is #3 on my 1260, right next to the zig-zag. Mary Fran used it on a quilt I made for my cousin and it's great! (Her first machine quilting, though no one would have guessed it!)
7/23/08 4:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 1762
photo
Review by Kay Y on 2/20/14
Read Review

Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6557 Pattern
New Look 6557 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2007-20 Corduroy Skirt
photo
Review by callmeRuth on 5/24/10
Read Review

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us