SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 28763-1000 (baby burial dress)

Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:quiltsammon
photo

 
 
About quiltsammonstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/12/05
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/08 7:26 PM
Last Updated:7/17/08 7:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
msladyj said...
The gown is very pretty. I remember when I had my still born it was the kind acts of friends and relatives I most remember. Your gown will be one of those fore this family. It is very pretty.
7/17/08 8:20 PM
SewLil said...
It's very sweet.
7/17/08 9:11 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very lovely little dress.
7/17/08 10:02 PM
quiltsammon said...
Thank-you. Msladyj- Right before I found out about this baby I wrote a post on the very same thing. We lost a micro preemie 12 years ago. He lived for two days. I wrote a post on what I remember most is the kindness of others, and then it seemed like just a couple of hours later I found out about this baby. While making this little dress I was overwhelmed with feelings of gratitude for those kindnesses that family, friends, and even total strangers gave my husband and me. We've just been so lucky to be surrounded by kind people. PR included!!!!!
7/18/08 0:38 AM
moushka said...
It's hard to be reminded that not all pregnancies end in happy births. The dress is darling and I'm sure brought comfort to the poor mom. Thanks for sharing on a very difficult subject.
7/18/08 3:53 PM
crystalwoods said...
Thanks for the reveiew - what a loving thing to do for a family.
7/18/08 4:29 PM
Lily Cat said...
Bless you for this act of love to the grieving family. You made a very sweet dress for this dear little child, it looks very pretty.
7/19/08 10:03 PM
HeyJane said...
How very sad for this little child, I am sorry to hear that. Recently I was reading about a local hospital charity, to sew these burial gowns. It happens with much more frequency than I realized! My best to the parents. Thanks for reviewing how you made the dress.
7/20/08 6:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 2603

photo
by: Josnazz

Review
Butterick 5497

photo
by: SewRusty

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now