SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3750 (Misses Top or Tunic)

47 more reviews
Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:newlywedws
photo

 
 
About newlywedwsstar
FL USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 51)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/08 8:42 PM
Last Updated:7/17/08 11:12 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Olivia Sews said... (7/19/08 4:34 AM) Reply
Looks really cute! I like your adjustment to the neckline. There are so many patterns out there with such low necklines - what are they thinking! Thanks for the great review!
shesflipped said... (7/18/08 9:18 PM) Reply
I really enjoyed your review, (and your jewelry too~beautiful!) and showing the two different looks you achieved using different kinds of fabric. I have this pattern, but, haven't tried it yet. I really like your idea of not using elastic, too. Great job on both tops & thanks for the inspiration!
Steffie said... (7/18/08 6:22 PM) Reply
Very nice - it looks like you have a very good fit in the shoulders, too. I hadn't even looked at this pattern until I saw your review... I might have to pick it up at the next sale.
Squeezylemon said... (7/18/08 6:02 PM) Reply
Thanks for a great review, lovely tops on you and I admire your jewellery - isn't it great to put together a whole look instead of just one part of it?!
jcortell said... (7/18/08 9:34 AM) Reply
a very attractive garment.
stitchwitch said... (7/18/08 9:30 AM) Reply
Yours tops are an inspiration and you look gorgeous in them!
kellymailinglist said... (7/18/08 8:47 AM) Reply
I think your pattern alterations were great! They should've done it that way in the first place. You're a genius!
BillieJean said... (7/18/08 6:04 AM) Reply
I love your top and your philosophy of "dress to be admired, not desired."
michellep74 said... (7/18/08 1:27 AM) Reply
Very pretty top! And it's always nice to meet a fellow beader/jewelry artist! ;)
Kaitlinnegan said... (7/17/08 9:23 PM) Reply
Very nice tops! Thanks for your review! :)
msladyj said... (7/17/08 9:09 PM) Reply
very pretty tops.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6747

photo
by: Graca

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Pattern Details
Sew Chic London Coat Dress

Sew Chic London Coat Dress

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 2671

photo
by: JayG

Review