SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3750 (Misses Top or Tunic)

46 more reviews
Viewed 517 times 
Reviewed by:newlywedws
photo

 
 
About newlywedwsstar
FL USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 51)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/08 8:42 PM
Last Updated:7/17/08 11:12 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Olivia Sews said... (7/19/08 4:34 AM) Reply
Looks really cute! I like your adjustment to the neckline. There are so many patterns out there with such low necklines - what are they thinking! Thanks for the great review!
shesflipped said... (7/18/08 9:18 PM) Reply
I really enjoyed your review, (and your jewelry too~beautiful!) and showing the two different looks you achieved using different kinds of fabric. I have this pattern, but, haven't tried it yet. I really like your idea of not using elastic, too. Great job on both tops & thanks for the inspiration!
Steffie said... (7/18/08 6:22 PM) Reply
Very nice - it looks like you have a very good fit in the shoulders, too. I hadn't even looked at this pattern until I saw your review... I might have to pick it up at the next sale.
Squeezylemon said... (7/18/08 6:02 PM) Reply
Thanks for a great review, lovely tops on you and I admire your jewellery - isn't it great to put together a whole look instead of just one part of it?!
jcortell said... (7/18/08 9:34 AM) Reply
a very attractive garment.
stitchwitch said... (7/18/08 9:30 AM) Reply
Yours tops are an inspiration and you look gorgeous in them!
kellymailinglist said... (7/18/08 8:47 AM) Reply
I think your pattern alterations were great! They should've done it that way in the first place. You're a genius!
BillieJean said... (7/18/08 6:04 AM) Reply
I love your top and your philosophy of "dress to be admired, not desired."
michellep74 said... (7/18/08 1:27 AM) Reply
Very pretty top! And it's always nice to meet a fellow beader/jewelry artist! ;)
Kaitlinnegan said... (7/17/08 9:23 PM) Reply
Very nice tops! Thanks for your review! :)
msladyj said... (7/17/08 9:09 PM) Reply
very pretty tops.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6760

photo
by: ElleL

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1265

photo
by: AneliseN

Review