SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3750 (Misses Top or Tunic)

45 more reviews
Viewed 516 times 
Reviewed by:newlywedws
photo

 
 
About newlywedwsstar
FL USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/08 8:42 PM
Last Updated:7/17/08 11:12 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Olivia Sews said...
Looks really cute! I like your adjustment to the neckline. There are so many patterns out there with such low necklines - what are they thinking! Thanks for the great review!
7/19/08 4:34 AM
shesflipped said...
I really enjoyed your review, (and your jewelry too~beautiful!) and showing the two different looks you achieved using different kinds of fabric. I have this pattern, but, haven't tried it yet. I really like your idea of not using elastic, too. Great job on both tops & thanks for the inspiration!
7/18/08 9:18 PM
Steffie said...
Very nice - it looks like you have a very good fit in the shoulders, too. I hadn't even looked at this pattern until I saw your review... I might have to pick it up at the next sale.
7/18/08 6:22 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Thanks for a great review, lovely tops on you and I admire your jewellery - isn't it great to put together a whole look instead of just one part of it?!
7/18/08 6:02 PM
jcortell said...
a very attractive garment.
7/18/08 9:34 AM
stitchwitch said...
Yours tops are an inspiration and you look gorgeous in them!
7/18/08 9:30 AM
kellymailinglist said...
I think your pattern alterations were great! They should've done it that way in the first place. You're a genius!
7/18/08 8:47 AM
BillieJean said...
I love your top and your philosophy of "dress to be admired, not desired."
7/18/08 6:04 AM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty top! And it's always nice to meet a fellow beader/jewelry artist! ;)
7/18/08 1:27 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Very nice tops! Thanks for your review! :)
7/17/08 9:23 PM
msladyj said...
very pretty tops.
7/17/08 9:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6779

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now