Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3750 (Misses Top or Tunic) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 513 times 43 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:newlywedws
photo
About newlywedwsstar
FL USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/08 8:42 PM
Last Updated:7/17/08 11:12 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
msladyj said...
very pretty tops.
7/17/08 9:09 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Very nice tops! Thanks for your review! :)
7/17/08 9:23 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty top! And it's always nice to meet a fellow beader/jewelry artist! ;)
7/18/08 1:27 AM
BillieJean said...
I love your top and your philosophy of "dress to be admired, not desired."
7/18/08 6:04 AM
kellymailinglist said...
I think your pattern alterations were great! They should've done it that way in the first place. You're a genius!
7/18/08 8:47 AM
stitchwitch said...
Yours tops are an inspiration and you look gorgeous in them!
7/18/08 9:30 AM
jcortell said...
a very attractive garment.
7/18/08 9:34 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Thanks for a great review, lovely tops on you and I admire your jewellery - isn't it great to put together a whole look instead of just one part of it?!
7/18/08 6:02 PM
Steffie said...
Very nice - it looks like you have a very good fit in the shoulders, too. I hadn't even looked at this pattern until I saw your review... I might have to pick it up at the next sale.
7/18/08 6:22 PM
shesflipped said...
I really enjoyed your review, (and your jewelry too~beautiful!) and showing the two different looks you achieved using different kinds of fabric. I have this pattern, but, haven't tried it yet. I really like your idea of not using elastic, too. Great job on both tops & thanks for the inspiration!
7/18/08 9:18 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Looks really cute! I like your adjustment to the neckline. There are so many patterns out there with such low necklines - what are they thinking! Thanks for the great review!
7/19/08 4:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Burda 8627
photo
Review by PatCSM on 6/29/10
Read Review

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 72819-1000 TNT Slacks
photo
Review by CTBarb on 3/23/11
Read Review

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7264 Pattern
Burda 7264 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us