SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3750 (Misses Top or Tunic)

44 more reviews
Viewed 515 times 
Reviewed by:newlywedws
photo

 
 
About newlywedwsstar
FL USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/08 8:42 PM
Last Updated:7/17/08 11:12 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
msladyj said...
very pretty tops.
7/17/08 9:09 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Very nice tops! Thanks for your review! :)
7/17/08 9:23 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty top! And it's always nice to meet a fellow beader/jewelry artist! ;)
7/18/08 1:27 AM
BillieJean said...
I love your top and your philosophy of "dress to be admired, not desired."
7/18/08 6:04 AM
kellymailinglist said...
I think your pattern alterations were great! They should've done it that way in the first place. You're a genius!
7/18/08 8:47 AM
stitchwitch said...
Yours tops are an inspiration and you look gorgeous in them!
7/18/08 9:30 AM
jcortell said...
a very attractive garment.
7/18/08 9:34 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Thanks for a great review, lovely tops on you and I admire your jewellery - isn't it great to put together a whole look instead of just one part of it?!
7/18/08 6:02 PM
Steffie said...
Very nice - it looks like you have a very good fit in the shoulders, too. I hadn't even looked at this pattern until I saw your review... I might have to pick it up at the next sale.
7/18/08 6:22 PM
shesflipped said...
I really enjoyed your review, (and your jewelry too~beautiful!) and showing the two different looks you achieved using different kinds of fabric. I have this pattern, but, haven't tried it yet. I really like your idea of not using elastic, too. Great job on both tops & thanks for the inspiration!
7/18/08 9:18 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Looks really cute! I like your adjustment to the neckline. There are so many patterns out there with such low necklines - what are they thinking! Thanks for the great review!
7/19/08 4:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 5792

photo
by: princessju...

Review

Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: CissieW

Review