SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5087 (Front wrap jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:CypGrl
Friend of PR

About CypGrlstar
Member since: 7/5/07
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/08 10:14 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
shesflipped said... (7/18/08 4:23 PM) Reply
Fantastic Jacket! I Love the black & pink Houndstooth check! I can see why you would get a ton of wear out of it~Bravo!
Amanda S. said... (7/18/08 12:23 PM) Reply
It looks like you did a really good job on this jacket from what I can see. I love the fabric choice also.
CypGrl said... (7/18/08 11:05 AM) Reply
Rozzybabe: I actually bought buttons with that in mind. I think it would work. The sleeves went in easily and as it is not a very tightly constructed jacket, they work for me. One previous reviewer lined hers and I might do that in a different material. Gelbean: Good luck with yours! GatorGirl: I uploaded a front view.
gatorgirl4325 said... (7/18/08 9:46 AM) Reply
Do you have a picture of the front of the jacket? The fabric is great.
rozzybabe said... (7/18/08 7:04 AM) Reply
It would be helpful to know if the jacket closure could be changed to a button, instead of a belt. Also, how easy/difficult the easing of the sleeves was. Was the jacket lined, or could it be lined?
Gelbean said... (7/18/08 0:28 AM) Reply
Love your jacket. This pattern is on my "to sew list". I already have the fabric, I'm just waiting for the mood to strike me. I hope mine turns out as great as yours.
CypGrl said... (7/17/08 10:37 PM) Reply
Yes, I have a couple of others. I'll try to upload them. This is my first review. I see that for some reason I have "shouted" the whole thing. Guess I'd better look at fonts too.
CatMukai said... (7/17/08 10:23 PM) Reply
I love the bold check! Do you have more photos?
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 08-2012 109

by: MadeByMeg

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details