SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5087 (Front wrap jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 514 times 
Reviewed by:CypGrl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CypGrlstar
TN USA
Member since: 7/5/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/08 10:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shesflipped said...
Fantastic Jacket! I Love the black & pink Houndstooth check! I can see why you would get a ton of wear out of it~Bravo!
7/18/08 4:23 PM
Amanda S. said...
It looks like you did a really good job on this jacket from what I can see. I love the fabric choice also.
7/18/08 12:23 PM
CypGrl said...
Rozzybabe: I actually bought buttons with that in mind. I think it would work. The sleeves went in easily and as it is not a very tightly constructed jacket, they work for me. One previous reviewer lined hers and I might do that in a different material. Gelbean: Good luck with yours! GatorGirl: I uploaded a front view.
7/18/08 11:05 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Do you have a picture of the front of the jacket? The fabric is great.
7/18/08 9:46 AM
rozzybabe said...
It would be helpful to know if the jacket closure could be changed to a button, instead of a belt. Also, how easy/difficult the easing of the sleeves was. Was the jacket lined, or could it be lined?
7/18/08 7:04 AM
Gelbean said...
Love your jacket. This pattern is on my "to sew list". I already have the fabric, I'm just waiting for the mood to strike me. I hope mine turns out as great as yours.
7/18/08 0:28 AM
CypGrl said...
Yes, I have a couple of others. I'll try to upload them. This is my first review. I see that for some reason I have "shouted" the whole thing. Guess I'd better look at fonts too.
7/17/08 10:37 PM
CatMukai said...
I love the bold check! Do you have more photos?
7/17/08 10:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-121

photo
by: dawn

Review
Other BY Hand London

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now