Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4589 (Misses' Tops)

19 more reviews
Viewed 446 times 
Reviewed by:newlywedws
photo

 
 
About newlywedwsstar
FL USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 51)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/08 11:07 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jennysew said... (11/8/09 8:22 PM) Reply
I just made this top for the second time and had forgotten this issue (I used size 16 pattern). It nearly did my head in and i was ready to throw it in the bin (other issues due to my own laziness in not marking pattern didn't help!). Then I remembered this review, had to search through the other reviews to find it. Hurrah! Now I remember! Thank you for a detailed review. Y ou know your stuff!
sheryan said... (6/1/09 8:16 PM) Reply
I knew there was something wrong with those notches! Great eye! Your top looks super!
nglalala said... (7/31/08 2:53 PM) Reply
It looks great and the fabric is gorgeous!
Christine B said... (7/21/08 8:50 PM) Reply
Gorgeous! The colors are wonderful on you!

Thanks for the detailed review , especially the sleeve details. Sorry to hear it was so frustrating, though.

crazygrad said... (7/21/08 8:06 PM) Reply
That fabric is great! Love it! Thanks for such a great review. I've had that pattern for awhile. Maybe I should tackle it? Your results have inspired me! Thanks!
michellep74 said... (7/20/08 10:21 PM) Reply
Wow, what a PIA. At least the finished top looks great on you! Thanks for the detailed review!
msladyj said... (7/18/08 6:47 PM) Reply
I love your top. I love the print of the fabric.
Beryl said... (7/18/08 1:13 PM) Reply
Looks great! Really nice fabric and pattern pairing. There have been some really good prints from Hancocks lately.
Irene Q said... (7/18/08 12:18 PM) Reply
Wow! It turned out great, but what a hassle! Thanks for the thorough review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Sew Sweet Elizabeth Pleated Dress

photo
by: SpitfireGa...

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details
Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details