SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4589 (Misses' Tops)

19 more reviews
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:newlywedws
photo

 
 
About newlywedwsstar
FL USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/08 11:07 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Irene Q said...
Wow! It turned out great, but what a hassle! Thanks for the thorough review.
7/18/08 12:18 PM
Beryl said...
Looks great! Really nice fabric and pattern pairing. There have been some really good prints from Hancocks lately.
7/18/08 1:13 PM
msladyj said...
I love your top. I love the print of the fabric.
7/18/08 6:47 PM
michellep74 said...
Wow, what a PIA. At least the finished top looks great on you! Thanks for the detailed review!
7/20/08 10:21 PM
crazygrad said...
That fabric is great! Love it! Thanks for such a great review. I've had that pattern for awhile. Maybe I should tackle it? Your results have inspired me! Thanks!
7/21/08 8:06 PM
Christine B said...
Gorgeous! The colors are wonderful on you!

Thanks for the detailed review , especially the sleeve details. Sorry to hear it was so frustrating, though.
7/21/08 8:50 PM

nglalala said...
It looks great and the fabric is gorgeous!
7/31/08 2:53 PM
sheryan said...
I knew there was something wrong with those notches! Great eye! Your top looks super!
6/1/09 8:16 PM
jennysew said...
I just made this top for the second time and had forgotten this issue (I used size 16 pattern). It nearly did my head in and i was ready to throw it in the bin (other issues due to my own laziness in not marking pattern didn't help!). Then I remembered this review, had to search through the other reviews to find it. Hurrah! Now I remember! Thank you for a detailed review. Y ou know your stuff!
11/8/09 8:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 6503

photo
by: konniekapo...

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now