SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4589 (Misses' Tops)

19 more reviews
Viewed 448 times 
Reviewed by:newlywedws
photo

 
 
About newlywedwsstar
FL USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 51)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/08 11:07 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
jennysew said... (11/8/09 8:22 PM) Reply
I just made this top for the second time and had forgotten this issue (I used size 16 pattern). It nearly did my head in and i was ready to throw it in the bin (other issues due to my own laziness in not marking pattern didn't help!). Then I remembered this review, had to search through the other reviews to find it. Hurrah! Now I remember! Thank you for a detailed review. Y ou know your stuff!
sheryan said... (6/1/09 8:16 PM) Reply
I knew there was something wrong with those notches! Great eye! Your top looks super!
nglalala said... (7/31/08 2:53 PM) Reply
It looks great and the fabric is gorgeous!
Christine B said... (7/21/08 8:50 PM) Reply
Gorgeous! The colors are wonderful on you!

Thanks for the detailed review , especially the sleeve details. Sorry to hear it was so frustrating, though.

crazygrad said... (7/21/08 8:06 PM) Reply
That fabric is great! Love it! Thanks for such a great review. I've had that pattern for awhile. Maybe I should tackle it? Your results have inspired me! Thanks!
michellep74 said... (7/20/08 10:21 PM) Reply
Wow, what a PIA. At least the finished top looks great on you! Thanks for the detailed review!
msladyj said... (7/18/08 6:47 PM) Reply
I love your top. I love the print of the fabric.
Beryl said... (7/18/08 1:13 PM) Reply
Looks great! Really nice fabric and pattern pairing. There have been some really good prints from Hancocks lately.
Irene Q said... (7/18/08 12:18 PM) Reply
Wow! It turned out great, but what a hassle! Thanks for the thorough review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 2975

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2013-20

photo
by: lyndle

Review