SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4589 (Misses' Tops)

19 more reviews
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:newlywedws
photo

 
 
About newlywedwsstar
FL USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/08 11:07 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jennysew said...
I just made this top for the second time and had forgotten this issue (I used size 16 pattern). It nearly did my head in and i was ready to throw it in the bin (other issues due to my own laziness in not marking pattern didn't help!). Then I remembered this review, had to search through the other reviews to find it. Hurrah! Now I remember! Thank you for a detailed review. Y ou know your stuff!
11/8/09 8:22 PM
sheryan said...
I knew there was something wrong with those notches! Great eye! Your top looks super!
6/1/09 8:16 PM
nglalala said...
It looks great and the fabric is gorgeous!
7/31/08 2:53 PM
Christine B said...
Gorgeous! The colors are wonderful on you!

Thanks for the detailed review , especially the sleeve details. Sorry to hear it was so frustrating, though.
7/21/08 8:50 PM

crazygrad said...
That fabric is great! Love it! Thanks for such a great review. I've had that pattern for awhile. Maybe I should tackle it? Your results have inspired me! Thanks!
7/21/08 8:06 PM
michellep74 said...
Wow, what a PIA. At least the finished top looks great on you! Thanks for the detailed review!
7/20/08 10:21 PM
msladyj said...
I love your top. I love the print of the fabric.
7/18/08 6:47 PM
Beryl said...
Looks great! Really nice fabric and pattern pairing. There have been some really good prints from Hancocks lately.
7/18/08 1:13 PM
Irene Q said...
Wow! It turned out great, but what a hassle! Thanks for the thorough review.
7/18/08 12:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-131

photo
by: inkstain

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

More Info