Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4589 (Misses' Tops)

19 more reviews
Viewed 446 times 
Reviewed by:newlywedws
photo

 
 
About newlywedwsstar
FL USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 51)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/08 11:07 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jennysew said... (11/8/09 8:22 PM) Reply
I just made this top for the second time and had forgotten this issue (I used size 16 pattern). It nearly did my head in and i was ready to throw it in the bin (other issues due to my own laziness in not marking pattern didn't help!). Then I remembered this review, had to search through the other reviews to find it. Hurrah! Now I remember! Thank you for a detailed review. Y ou know your stuff!
sheryan said... (6/1/09 8:16 PM) Reply
I knew there was something wrong with those notches! Great eye! Your top looks super!
nglalala said... (7/31/08 2:53 PM) Reply
It looks great and the fabric is gorgeous!
Christine B said... (7/21/08 8:50 PM) Reply
Gorgeous! The colors are wonderful on you!

Thanks for the detailed review , especially the sleeve details. Sorry to hear it was so frustrating, though.

crazygrad said... (7/21/08 8:06 PM) Reply
That fabric is great! Love it! Thanks for such a great review. I've had that pattern for awhile. Maybe I should tackle it? Your results have inspired me! Thanks!
michellep74 said... (7/20/08 10:21 PM) Reply
Wow, what a PIA. At least the finished top looks great on you! Thanks for the detailed review!
msladyj said... (7/18/08 6:47 PM) Reply
I love your top. I love the print of the fabric.
Beryl said... (7/18/08 1:13 PM) Reply
Looks great! Really nice fabric and pattern pairing. There have been some really good prints from Hancocks lately.
Irene Q said... (7/18/08 12:18 PM) Reply
Wow! It turned out great, but what a hassle! Thanks for the thorough review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6288

photo
by: karen n

Review