Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4589 (Misses' Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 442 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:newlywedws
photo
About newlywedwsstar
FL USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/08 11:07 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Irene Q said...
Wow! It turned out great, but what a hassle! Thanks for the thorough review.
7/18/08 12:18 PM
Beryl said...
Looks great! Really nice fabric and pattern pairing. There have been some really good prints from Hancocks lately.
7/18/08 1:13 PM
msladyj said...
I love your top. I love the print of the fabric.
7/18/08 6:47 PM
michellep74 said...
Wow, what a PIA. At least the finished top looks great on you! Thanks for the detailed review!
7/20/08 10:21 PM
crazygrad said...
That fabric is great! Love it! Thanks for such a great review. I've had that pattern for awhile. Maybe I should tackle it? Your results have inspired me! Thanks!
7/21/08 8:06 PM
Christine B said...
Gorgeous! The colors are wonderful on you!

Thanks for the detailed review , especially the sleeve details. Sorry to hear it was so frustrating, though.
7/21/08 8:50 PM

nglalala said...
It looks great and the fabric is gorgeous!
7/31/08 2:53 PM
sheryan said...
I knew there was something wrong with those notches! Great eye! Your top looks super!
6/1/09 8:16 PM
jennysew said...
I just made this top for the second time and had forgotten this issue (I used size 16 pattern). It nearly did my head in and i was ready to throw it in the bin (other issues due to my own laziness in not marking pattern didn't help!). Then I remembered this review, had to search through the other reviews to find it. Hurrah! Now I remember! Thank you for a detailed review. Y ou know your stuff!
11/8/09 8:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

McCall's 5972
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 4/26/11
Read Review

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8120 MISSES' BLOUSE
photo
Review by sarahinlaf... on 11/15/09
Read Review

McCalls 6713 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6713 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1263 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 1263 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us