SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Fashionably Modest> Modest Swimming Suit (Modest Swimming Suit)

Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:MelC
photo

 
 
About MelCstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/11/06
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/08 1:04 PM
Last Updated:7/18/08 1:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
appleton78 said...
I am so shy about getting into my swimming suit, I rarely go swimming. This looks like my answer! Thanks for this review...I am going to check out the website for the pattern straight away! THX!
7/19/08 8:17 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I hadn't heard of this line before--too bad they don't make larger sizes, though, 'cause I think I might try a couple of them if they did, especially seeing your results!
7/19/08 6:42 AM
wendlesue said...
I love your suit! I was looking at that pattern on the fashionably modest site, and I think I will go ahead and order it now. I also like your modification on the waistband. Very smart.
7/18/08 9:22 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Mel, this is a charming bathing suit, and I love how you've displayed it 'on the line.' Not only is it modest but the style looks nicely like top and skort, so you don't have to quickly grab a coverup to walk a brief distance between pool and say ... the refreshment stand. I like it very much. Lovely, Lily
7/18/08 2:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 6700

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now