Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Fashionably Modest: Modest Swimming Suit (Modest Swimming Suit) - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 506 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:MelC
photo
About MelCstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/11/06
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/08 1:04 PM
Last Updated:7/18/08 1:09 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Mel, this is a charming bathing suit, and I love how you've displayed it 'on the line.' Not only is it modest but the style looks nicely like top and skort, so you don't have to quickly grab a coverup to walk a brief distance between pool and say ... the refreshment stand. I like it very much. Lovely, Lily
7/18/08 2:08 PM
wendlesue said...
I love your suit! I was looking at that pattern on the fashionably modest site, and I think I will go ahead and order it now. I also like your modification on the waistband. Very smart.
7/18/08 9:22 PM
kellymailinglist said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I hadn't heard of this line before--too bad they don't make larger sizes, though, 'cause I think I might try a couple of them if they did, especially seeing your results!
7/19/08 6:42 AM
appleton78 said...
I am so shy about getting into my swimming suit, I rarely go swimming. This looks like my answer! Thanks for this review...I am going to check out the website for the pattern straight away! THX!
7/19/08 8:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 7997 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by mimi g. on 2/11/14
Read Review

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Manequim 04-2012-2211 Skirt (Saia)
photo
Review by Kathhhhhy on 11/19/13
Read Review

Jalie 2787 Pattern
Jalie 2787 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6106 Pattern ( Size 42-44 )
McCalls 6106 Pattern ( Size 42-44 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us