SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Fashionably Modest> Modest Swimming Suit (Modest Swimming Suit)

Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:MelC
photo

 
 
About MelCstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/11/06
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/08 1:04 PM
Last Updated:7/18/08 1:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
appleton78 said...
I am so shy about getting into my swimming suit, I rarely go swimming. This looks like my answer! Thanks for this review...I am going to check out the website for the pattern straight away! THX!
7/19/08 8:17 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I hadn't heard of this line before--too bad they don't make larger sizes, though, 'cause I think I might try a couple of them if they did, especially seeing your results!
7/19/08 6:42 AM
wendlesue said...
I love your suit! I was looking at that pattern on the fashionably modest site, and I think I will go ahead and order it now. I also like your modification on the waistband. Very smart.
7/18/08 9:22 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Mel, this is a charming bathing suit, and I love how you've displayed it 'on the line.' Not only is it modest but the style looks nicely like top and skort, so you don't have to quickly grab a coverup to walk a brief distance between pool and say ... the refreshment stand. I like it very much. Lovely, Lily
7/18/08 2:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Butterick 5711

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Butterick 5857

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info