SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Fashionably Modest> Modest Swimming Suit (Modest Swimming Suit)

Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:MelC
photo

 
 
About MelCstar
NC United States
Member since: 1/11/06
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 32)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/08 1:04 PM
Last Updated:7/18/08 1:09 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
appleton78 said... (7/19/08 8:17 AM) Reply
I am so shy about getting into my swimming suit, I rarely go swimming. This looks like my answer! Thanks for this review...I am going to check out the website for the pattern straight away! THX!
kellymailinglist said... (7/19/08 6:42 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I hadn't heard of this line before--too bad they don't make larger sizes, though, 'cause I think I might try a couple of them if they did, especially seeing your results!
wendlesue said... (7/18/08 9:22 PM) Reply
I love your suit! I was looking at that pattern on the fashionably modest site, and I think I will go ahead and order it now. I also like your modification on the waistband. Very smart.
lilyofthevalley said... (7/18/08 2:08 PM) Reply
Mel, this is a charming bathing suit, and I love how you've displayed it 'on the line.' Not only is it modest but the style looks nicely like top and skort, so you don't have to quickly grab a coverup to walk a brief distance between pool and say ... the refreshment stand. I like it very much. Lovely, Lily
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Burda 7150

photo
by: Marilyn N.

Review
Laughing Moon Mercantile 109

photo
by: Marie-Clau...

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details