SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

206 more reviews
Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:CypGrl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CypGrlstar
TN USA
Member since: 7/5/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:7/18/08 11:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JMarie1962 said...
Your top looks really nice and it looks like you've gotten a nice fit too. I've had this pattern for a while and when I went to cut it out, realized I had the larger sizes. It's taken me 2 weeks to find a store that had the right size - it MUST be popular!
7/19/08 1:46 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Have you made any of the other wrap tops like the Jalie version? If so how does this one compare, would you say? Looks like you did great with it!
7/19/08 6:45 AM
shesflipped said...
Your top looks great! I love the vibrant color you chose~very pretty. This looks like a pattern that I need to purchase. Thanks for a great review & sharing your top with us!
7/19/08 8:28 AM
CypGrl said...
kellymailinglist: The only Jalie pattern I have used is Jalie 2682. I made two sleeveless versions and one long sleeved one and was pleased with the results on all of them. Jalie 2449 which I have is a crossover and looks like a great pattern. I plan to try it soon. "Shesflipped" has reviews of both of these patterns posted I think.
7/19/08 9:53 AM
Heatherrique said...
Nice looking top in a superb color. I just have to get this pattern!
7/19/08 2:26 PM
Athene said...
Your top turned out so nice and the fit in the front looks really good. I'm sure next time you will get the back neck exactly how you want it. This is definitely a keeper.
7/19/08 3:49 PM
kellymailinglist said...
CypGrl: Thanks for the reply. I'll be curious to see if you like Jalie 2449 as much, if it's easier to sew, that sort of thing. For some reason I'm intimidated by trying a wrap top, even though I love the style. I'll be keeping my eye out for your review!
7/21/08 6:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 9891

photo
by: Sweetsong

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now