SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2788 (Womens Twist Tops)

42 more reviews
Viewed 817 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/08 2:07 PM
Last Updated:11/27/08 12:04 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
How to make a fun top funner? Make it in polka dots! Polka dots are happy and fits your personality! You and dd make a beautiful pair!
11/29/08 1:08 PM
CatMukai said...
you guys are so cute!!
11/28/08 11:40 PM
Christas said...
Oh, how CUTE! You and your daughter look SO NICE in your new tops! I love all the versions. I NEED this pattern now!
11/28/08 4:44 PM
CynthiaSue said...
jealous of the mother daughter team! what a wonderful sight!
11/27/08 11:26 PM
Leora said...
Ha! Isn't it great to be able to dress alike? You two are the cutest team!
11/27/08 11:09 PM
marjenann said...
Abslolutely beautiful. You, your little sweatheart and your lovely creations!
11/27/08 5:01 PM
DaisyEsq said...
It's so neat that you have matching tops. Great review.
11/27/08 1:00 PM
pipet said...
absolutely adorable!
11/19/08 3:14 PM
Kitty Couture said...
How adorable is this picture! Lovely tops. I bet you two made quite an impression on Heather's first day of kindergarten.
7/30/08 3:54 AM
RobinMCPA said...
OK, how CUTE is that??!!! You and your daughter look adorable in your matching tops. I almost bought that exact fabric myself but told myself to back away from the Gorgeous Fabrics website, slowly - It is my biggest addiction! I made a deal with myself that I have to sew through my existing knit fabric in my stash before stashing any more!
7/23/08 4:48 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, both of you look terrific in these tops. What a fun mom and daughter project.
7/23/08 8:15 AM
Deepika said...
I agree with Karen. Best dressed Mom and Daughter team! She is so adorable. Love the tops.
7/22/08 10:46 AM
Karen8320 said...
Louella, wow, these tops are absolutely gorgeous and the print of the fabric makes a really strong, but very fashionable statement. I love it!!! You both must be the best-dressed pair in school!
7/22/08 9:23 AM
pterion said...
You guys are so darn cute! The tops look terrific. Gotta love that Jalie multi-generational sizing.
7/21/08 10:24 AM
ITAdmin said...
Cute shirts and a great photo!
7/21/08 8:13 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Sew how the heck did I miss this review?? You two look absoluely adorable in your matching twist tops! Beautiful job! ~Connie PS Heather is getting sooooo CUTE! and growing up! Darn, don't ya wish you could keep them little?
7/20/08 11:00 PM
CynthiaSue said...
your reviews are super helpful as always. thank you! great pair!
7/20/08 2:07 AM
angie.a said...
Oh these are so cute! Nice job :D I have this print in stash too.
7/19/08 10:51 PM
Amanda S. said...
Could you be any cuter?!! I totally need a daughter, but alas I have two boys. Great job!
7/19/08 8:47 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a cute set of tops! You both look soo adorable in them! You did a super job!
7/19/08 8:44 PM
shesflipped said...
Heatherrique~ I'm totally loving you & your daughter in your Giraffe Print twist tops! What fun! (Wilma & Pebbles...you always get me thinking about 'Back in the Day....') You guys look Ggrrrrrrreeeaattt! (Cheezy reference to anything animal print.) I LOVE that you and your daughter get to wear matching tops! Enjoy that!
7/19/08 7:02 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
LOVE these CUTE tops! Your pattern/fabric selections are always right on ~ great review!
7/19/08 6:58 PM
Michelle L said...
I love your tops! I saw the fabric on Gorgeous Fabrics and HAD to have it, but couldn't decide what to make with it. You have inspired me!
7/19/08 6:58 PM
CatMukai said...
I love it! You and your mini-me are soooo cute!
7/19/08 6:42 PM
Annette1 said...
What a BEAUTIFUL pair you and your daughter are, and that's the truth! These little tops are so CUTE, too. I really like the sleeves the way you did them, leaving the bottom without the binding. They kind of look like little cap sleeves. GREAT REVIEW!
7/19/08 6:23 PM
Kbenco said...
Your tops look terrific. Thanks for your very helpful review.
7/19/08 6:21 PM
Beek said...
You and your daughter are beautiful! Nice review and so fun to read!
7/19/08 5:23 PM
Markie1 said...
Heatherique-This is just adorable. Thanks for the tips! It is such fun watching your little girl grow up..she is precious!
7/19/08 5:23 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute top! You and Heather both look adorable in these!
7/19/08 3:52 PM
HeyJane said...
I can see it now...Heather will be THE fashion setter all through school. They both fit beautifully, love your sleeve version.
7/19/08 3:37 PM
emelle said...
good job and thanks for the hints.
7/19/08 3:11 PM
Birgitte said...
Super cute- on both of you! And congrats to Heather on starting Kindergarten, she must be the best dressed- and most prepared ;-)- girl in class!
7/19/08 3:06 PM
Athene said...
These are great tops - I love the giraffe print and that picture of the two of you is so adorable.
7/19/08 2:51 PM
cindy-lou said...
You two look so cute! I just bought a purse in a similar print. You always make the greatest stuff!
7/19/08 2:27 PM
CypGrl said...
Loved the title of your picture -- Wilma and Pebbles! This pattern is definitely moving up my list after seeing your review and taking another look at Shesflipped's review.
7/19/08 2:22 PM
Riordan said...
These tops are adorable!! What a lovely picture, too!!
7/19/08 2:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 1949

photo
by: Erinnb

Review