Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2788 (Womens Twist Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 814 times 41 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/08 2:07 PM
Last Updated:11/27/08 12:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
These tops are adorable!! What a lovely picture, too!!
7/19/08 2:20 PM
CypGrl said...
Loved the title of your picture -- Wilma and Pebbles! This pattern is definitely moving up my list after seeing your review and taking another look at Shesflipped's review.
7/19/08 2:22 PM
cindy-lou said...
You two look so cute! I just bought a purse in a similar print. You always make the greatest stuff!
7/19/08 2:27 PM
Athene said...
These are great tops - I love the giraffe print and that picture of the two of you is so adorable.
7/19/08 2:51 PM
Birgitte said...
Super cute- on both of you! And congrats to Heather on starting Kindergarten, she must be the best dressed- and most prepared ;-)- girl in class!
7/19/08 3:06 PM
emelle said...
good job and thanks for the hints.
7/19/08 3:11 PM
HeyJane said...
I can see it now...Heather will be THE fashion setter all through school. They both fit beautifully, love your sleeve version.
7/19/08 3:37 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute top! You and Heather both look adorable in these!
7/19/08 3:52 PM
Markie1 said...
Heatherique-This is just adorable. Thanks for the tips! It is such fun watching your little girl grow up..she is precious!
7/19/08 5:23 PM
Beek said...
You and your daughter are beautiful! Nice review and so fun to read!
7/19/08 5:23 PM
Kbenco said...
Your tops look terrific. Thanks for your very helpful review.
7/19/08 6:21 PM
Annette1 said...
What a BEAUTIFUL pair you and your daughter are, and that's the truth! These little tops are so CUTE, too. I really like the sleeves the way you did them, leaving the bottom without the binding. They kind of look like little cap sleeves. GREAT REVIEW!
7/19/08 6:23 PM
CatMukai said...
I love it! You and your mini-me are soooo cute!
7/19/08 6:42 PM
Michelle L said...
I love your tops! I saw the fabric on Gorgeous Fabrics and HAD to have it, but couldn't decide what to make with it. You have inspired me!
7/19/08 6:58 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
LOVE these CUTE tops! Your pattern/fabric selections are always right on ~ great review!
7/19/08 6:58 PM
shesflipped said...
Heatherrique~ I'm totally loving you & your daughter in your Giraffe Print twist tops! What fun! (Wilma & Pebbles...you always get me thinking about 'Back in the Day....') You guys look Ggrrrrrrreeeaattt! (Cheezy reference to anything animal print.) I LOVE that you and your daughter get to wear matching tops! Enjoy that!
7/19/08 7:02 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a cute set of tops! You both look soo adorable in them! You did a super job!
7/19/08 8:44 PM
Amanda S. said...
Could you be any cuter?!! I totally need a daughter, but alas I have two boys. Great job!
7/19/08 8:47 PM
angie.a said...
Oh these are so cute! Nice job :D I have this print in stash too.
7/19/08 10:51 PM
CynthiaSue said...
your reviews are super helpful as always. thank you! great pair!
7/20/08 2:07 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Sew how the heck did I miss this review?? You two look absoluely adorable in your matching twist tops! Beautiful job! ~Connie PS Heather is getting sooooo CUTE! and growing up! Darn, don't ya wish you could keep them little?
7/20/08 11:00 PM
ITAdmin said...
Cute shirts and a great photo!
7/21/08 8:13 AM
pterion said...
You guys are so darn cute! The tops look terrific. Gotta love that Jalie multi-generational sizing.
7/21/08 10:24 AM
Karen8320 said...
Louella, wow, these tops are absolutely gorgeous and the print of the fabric makes a really strong, but very fashionable statement. I love it!!! You both must be the best-dressed pair in school!
7/22/08 9:23 AM
Deepika said...
I agree with Karen. Best dressed Mom and Daughter team! She is so adorable. Love the tops.
7/22/08 10:46 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, both of you look terrific in these tops. What a fun mom and daughter project.
7/23/08 8:15 AM
RobinMCPA said...
OK, how CUTE is that??!!! You and your daughter look adorable in your matching tops. I almost bought that exact fabric myself but told myself to back away from the Gorgeous Fabrics website, slowly - It is my biggest addiction! I made a deal with myself that I have to sew through my existing knit fabric in my stash before stashing any more!
7/23/08 4:48 PM
Kitty Couture said...
How adorable is this picture! Lovely tops. I bet you two made quite an impression on Heather's first day of kindergarten.
7/30/08 3:54 AM
pipet said...
absolutely adorable!
11/19/08 3:14 PM
DaisyEsq said...
It's so neat that you have matching tops. Great review.
11/27/08 1:00 PM
marjenann said...
Abslolutely beautiful. You, your little sweatheart and your lovely creations!
11/27/08 5:01 PM
Leora said...
Ha! Isn't it great to be able to dress alike? You two are the cutest team!
11/27/08 11:09 PM
CynthiaSue said...
jealous of the mother daughter team! what a wonderful sight!
11/27/08 11:26 PM
Christas said...
Oh, how CUTE! You and your daughter look SO NICE in your new tops! I love all the versions. I NEED this pattern now!
11/28/08 4:44 PM
CatMukai said...
you guys are so cute!!
11/28/08 11:40 PM
Kellie R. said...
How to make a fun top funner? Make it in polka dots! Polka dots are happy and fits your personality! You and dd make a beautiful pair!
11/29/08 1:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Kwik Sew 2900
photo
Review by hazelnut on 5/3/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-115
photo
Review by Kemish on 4/25/11
Read Review

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7633 Pattern
Burda 7633 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7388 Pattern
Burda 7388 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us