SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB036BI (Birdie Sling)

44 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:Chicklet
photo

 
 
About Chicklet
Member since: 5/25/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/08 8:25 PM
Last Updated:7/19/08 8:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
8808zane said...
You might have used Alexander Henry fabric.
12/5/08 6:53 PM
abs723 said...
love the fabric you used! good job.
8/29/08 10:12 AM
Heatherbelle said...
Love it! I am going to get this pattern. I recognise the main body fabric, it is from the lovely "Freshcut" range by Heather Bailey (I'm almost certain...).
8/4/08 5:27 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love the fabrics you chose for your bag! Great discovery for your planner too!
7/21/08 11:01 AM
KatiesKrafts said...
That's one of the best versions I have seen of this bag! FYI - Your handle fabric is from Heather Ross and the bottom is from Heather Bailey. Great matchup!!!
7/20/08 3:34 PM
Fabricgurl said...
It is so great to read the review of a beginning sewer. I really don't make my own bags but your review has me thinking I may have to rethink that. Great Job!!!!
7/20/08 10:33 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Thanks for the great review. It sounds like you had a fun time sewing and keeping your hubby entertained! I can totally relate! Best of luck with Amy Butler's tunic.
7/20/08 7:39 AM
maiaj said...
Beautiful! I really want to make this and your version is wonderful inspiration! I can relate to showing step by progress/success to the hubby! Good luck with the tunic, look forward to your review...
7/19/08 10:07 PM
Sandi S said...
You did a lovely job! I like your fabric choices. I recently made this bag, too, and it is a terrific purse.
7/19/08 8:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now