SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB036BI (Birdie Sling)

44 more reviews
Viewed 398 times 
Reviewed by:Chicklet

About Chicklet
Member since: 5/25/08
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Intermediate
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/08 8:25 PM
Last Updated:7/19/08 8:35 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
8808zane said... (12/5/08 6:53 PM) Reply
You might have used Alexander Henry fabric.
abs723 said... (8/29/08 10:12 AM) Reply
love the fabric you used! good job.
Heatherbelle said... (8/4/08 5:27 PM) Reply
Love it! I am going to get this pattern. I recognise the main body fabric, it is from the lovely "Freshcut" range by Heather Bailey (I'm almost certain...).
gatorgirl4325 said... (7/21/08 11:01 AM) Reply
Love the fabrics you chose for your bag! Great discovery for your planner too!
KatiesKrafts said... (7/20/08 3:34 PM) Reply
That's one of the best versions I have seen of this bag! FYI - Your handle fabric is from Heather Ross and the bottom is from Heather Bailey. Great matchup!!!
Fabricgurl said... (7/20/08 10:33 AM) Reply
It is so great to read the review of a beginning sewer. I really don't make my own bags but your review has me thinking I may have to rethink that. Great Job!!!!
ColorMeHome said... (7/20/08 7:39 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. It sounds like you had a fun time sewing and keeping your hubby entertained! I can totally relate! Best of luck with Amy Butler's tunic.
maiaj said... (7/19/08 10:07 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I really want to make this and your version is wonderful inspiration! I can relate to showing step by progress/success to the hubby! Good luck with the tunic, look forward to your review...
Sandi S said... (7/19/08 8:41 PM) Reply
You did a lovely job! I like your fabric choices. I recently made this bag, too, and it is a terrific purse.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2473

by: Sindy in P...

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details