SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB036BI (Birdie Sling)

44 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:Chicklet
photo

 
 
About Chicklet
Member since: 5/25/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/08 8:25 PM
Last Updated:7/19/08 8:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sandi S said...
You did a lovely job! I like your fabric choices. I recently made this bag, too, and it is a terrific purse.
7/19/08 8:41 PM
maiaj said...
Beautiful! I really want to make this and your version is wonderful inspiration! I can relate to showing step by progress/success to the hubby! Good luck with the tunic, look forward to your review...
7/19/08 10:07 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Thanks for the great review. It sounds like you had a fun time sewing and keeping your hubby entertained! I can totally relate! Best of luck with Amy Butler's tunic.
7/20/08 7:39 AM
Fabricgurl said...
It is so great to read the review of a beginning sewer. I really don't make my own bags but your review has me thinking I may have to rethink that. Great Job!!!!
7/20/08 10:33 AM
KatiesKrafts said...
That's one of the best versions I have seen of this bag! FYI - Your handle fabric is from Heather Ross and the bottom is from Heather Bailey. Great matchup!!!
7/20/08 3:34 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love the fabrics you chose for your bag! Great discovery for your planner too!
7/21/08 11:01 AM
Heatherbelle said...
Love it! I am going to get this pattern. I recognise the main body fabric, it is from the lovely "Freshcut" range by Heather Bailey (I'm almost certain...).
8/4/08 5:27 PM
abs723 said...
love the fabric you used! good job.
8/29/08 10:12 AM
8808zane said...
You might have used Alexander Henry fabric.
12/5/08 6:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now
New Look 6525

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review