SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-13 (Flared Wave Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 262 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
Friend of PR

About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews: 85 (patterns: 59)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/08 9:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Athene said... (7/21/08 11:52 PM) Reply
A lovely summer skirt and because the color is neutral you can wear it with pretty much any color top you want.
OP Gal said... (7/21/08 6:20 PM) Reply
kellymailinglist: Actually the skirt is knee length. 6'4" DH took the picture and so it's at an angle, making the skirt look longer.
Speech girl said... (7/21/08 9:13 AM) Reply
I think your skirt looks very pretty on you.
pterion said... (7/21/08 9:07 AM) Reply
I like this skirt on you! Love the design on this skirt and the linen and batiste will be nice and cool for the summer.
kellymailinglist said... (7/21/08 7:16 AM) Reply
Great review and great skirt--I disagree that it's not flattering! Maybe you'd like it better in a different fabric; also, you could try shortening it a bit to true knee length, which I think most experts say is the most flattering length. I've been interested lately in how Ottobre and BWOF compare--any insights?
Annette1 said... (7/21/08 3:16 AM) Reply
Very nice! I can just barely see the curved seaming on the skirt, and you're right, it really does add interest to the design. That's a great idea, using your pants as a go-by. Why didn't I think of that? :o) I think this skirt is very flattering on you!
Dee2 said... (7/20/08 10:14 PM) Reply
I really like your skirt & think the black top looks especially nice with it. Love your review--let us know if Stephen Hawking ever gets back with you!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Other Martha Stuart Freebie

by: Oceanpeg

Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Pattern Details