Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1734 OOP 

Viewed 1139 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 394 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/03 4:39 AM
Last Updated:7/25/03 4:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said... (7/25/03 6:41 PM) Reply
You look gorgeous as usual, Ann! I've been watching What Not To Wear and this was a recommended style for those of us with tummies (can't seem to find any evidence of yours though - you have such a lovely shape). I picked up a similar New Look pattern.
Cattgirl said... (7/25/03 6:28 PM) Reply
That's an attractive and flattering top. Very fashion forward for 1986, too. I also liked the "tummy fluff" description you used. I think I may have to use that one for me from now on. =)
Diane E said... (7/25/03 2:25 PM) Reply
I love this top, Ann. You look lovely (as always) and very chic. Thanks for the design idea and the inspiration!
AnneM said... (7/25/03 10:57 AM) Reply
You are right, that is an attractive style. I like it without the drawstring better than with, & the longer length (not being that young anymore).
Georgene said... (7/25/03 5:03 AM) Reply
Very cute top on you Ann. Amazing that it was from 1986. Doesn't look too "fluffy" to me, so it must have worked.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Papercut Patterns 1001

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8886

photo
by: Lauradubli...

Review