Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2008-114: Blouse - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 608 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/08 9:04 PM
Last Updated:7/24/08 10:22 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Speech girl said...
Lovely blouse--great color too.
7/24/08 9:38 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute blouse and it looks great on you.
7/24/08 10:04 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
That is so sassy, I love it!
7/24/08 10:17 PM
inkstain said...
Very useful review and now that I see how the belt sets off the flounced, I'm sold. This was a great BWOF issue, and after I finish the safari sack dress, maybe I'll follow your lead. Thanks for the photo of the zipper end. Very useful.
7/25/08 3:09 AM
Natasha B said...
Your top looks divine and the fabric choice is really lovely. Very stylish and it suits you.
7/25/08 4:58 AM
BillieJean said...
Great review and lovely blouse. Your zip looks fine, but I wonder why they didn't have you put it in so it would zip up from the bottom? That would give you more room to get in and out.
7/25/08 5:56 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty! I love the flounces and the fabric you chose.
7/25/08 7:15 AM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely fabulous, Cindy! You did a great job! You inspired me to revisit this pattern!
7/25/08 8:25 AM
Kitty Couture said...
Beautiful blouse!!
7/25/08 9:19 AM
JuliaS said...
Aaack! Melted polyester! I have this vivid memory of melting the floppy necktie that was part of my junior high school uniform during an ironing session; my mom made me wear it for the rest of the semester anyway because money was tight. :) Your blouse is really flattering and lovely. Much more so than anything I wore to private school in junior high.
7/25/08 9:58 AM
Seaspur said...
Very pretty!
7/25/08 10:40 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Billie Jean, it does zip up from the bottom. You are looking at the zipper pull just underneath the armpit.
7/25/08 2:26 PM
LindsayT said...
I like this! Very different from other blouses, but in a very RTW way.
7/25/08 2:35 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Pretty and very stylish.
7/25/08 3:01 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Cindy, my jaw dropped when I saw your picture - what a cute top!! The color is great, and I like it with the belt.
7/25/08 6:44 PM
Dei said...
Cindy, this is great. Perfect color. Great style for you.
7/25/08 9:12 PM
blueturtle said...
Super cute blouse!
7/28/08 10:54 AM
Mahler said...
This was a great review, short, strait forward and very easy to understand. Your blouse is lovely !
7/28/08 10:23 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That looks so cute on you Cindy!!!! I love the color on you too - you're such a beauty girlfriend!!!!
8/1/08 5:09 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is SOOOO CUTE!!! I can't wait to get mine done!!!!
8/18/08 7:32 PM
MissCelie said...
How did I not see this when you first posted? It's been on my to do list forever! I luv yours.
9/27/08 4:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's 5430
photo
Review by Bonnie O on 6/22/07
Read Review

Butterick 5889 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5889 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2325 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2325 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1161 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by narcissaqt... on 10/17/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us