SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2008-114: Blouse 

1 more reviews
Viewed 609 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/08 9:04 PM
Last Updated:7/24/08 10:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
How did I not see this when you first posted? It's been on my to do list forever! I luv yours.
9/27/08 4:49 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is SOOOO CUTE!!! I can't wait to get mine done!!!!
8/18/08 7:32 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That looks so cute on you Cindy!!!! I love the color on you too - you're such a beauty girlfriend!!!!
8/1/08 5:09 PM
Mahler said...
This was a great review, short, strait forward and very easy to understand. Your blouse is lovely !
7/28/08 10:23 PM
blueturtle said...
Super cute blouse!
7/28/08 10:54 AM
Dei said...
Cindy, this is great. Perfect color. Great style for you.
7/25/08 9:12 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Cindy, my jaw dropped when I saw your picture - what a cute top!! The color is great, and I like it with the belt.
7/25/08 6:44 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Pretty and very stylish.
7/25/08 3:01 PM
LindsayT said...
I like this! Very different from other blouses, but in a very RTW way.
7/25/08 2:35 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Billie Jean, it does zip up from the bottom. You are looking at the zipper pull just underneath the armpit.
7/25/08 2:26 PM
Seaspur said...
Very pretty!
7/25/08 10:40 AM
JuliaS said...
Aaack! Melted polyester! I have this vivid memory of melting the floppy necktie that was part of my junior high school uniform during an ironing session; my mom made me wear it for the rest of the semester anyway because money was tight. :) Your blouse is really flattering and lovely. Much more so than anything I wore to private school in junior high.
7/25/08 9:58 AM
Kitty Couture said...
Beautiful blouse!!
7/25/08 9:19 AM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely fabulous, Cindy! You did a great job! You inspired me to revisit this pattern!
7/25/08 8:25 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty! I love the flounces and the fabric you chose.
7/25/08 7:15 AM
BillieJean said...
Great review and lovely blouse. Your zip looks fine, but I wonder why they didn't have you put it in so it would zip up from the bottom? That would give you more room to get in and out.
7/25/08 5:56 AM
Natasha B said...
Your top looks divine and the fabric choice is really lovely. Very stylish and it suits you.
7/25/08 4:58 AM
inkstain said...
Very useful review and now that I see how the belt sets off the flounced, I'm sold. This was a great BWOF issue, and after I finish the safari sack dress, maybe I'll follow your lead. Thanks for the photo of the zipper end. Very useful.
7/25/08 3:09 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
That is so sassy, I love it!
7/24/08 10:17 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute blouse and it looks great on you.
7/24/08 10:04 PM
Speech girl said...
Lovely blouse--great color too.
7/24/08 9:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Young Image Magazine FW-2012-Y1252

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Vogue Patterns 2031

photo
by: petro

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now