SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2008-114: Blouse 

1 more reviews
Viewed 608 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/08 9:04 PM
Last Updated:7/24/08 10:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Speech girl said...
Lovely blouse--great color too.
7/24/08 9:38 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute blouse and it looks great on you.
7/24/08 10:04 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
That is so sassy, I love it!
7/24/08 10:17 PM
inkstain said...
Very useful review and now that I see how the belt sets off the flounced, I'm sold. This was a great BWOF issue, and after I finish the safari sack dress, maybe I'll follow your lead. Thanks for the photo of the zipper end. Very useful.
7/25/08 3:09 AM
Natasha B said...
Your top looks divine and the fabric choice is really lovely. Very stylish and it suits you.
7/25/08 4:58 AM
BillieJean said...
Great review and lovely blouse. Your zip looks fine, but I wonder why they didn't have you put it in so it would zip up from the bottom? That would give you more room to get in and out.
7/25/08 5:56 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty! I love the flounces and the fabric you chose.
7/25/08 7:15 AM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely fabulous, Cindy! You did a great job! You inspired me to revisit this pattern!
7/25/08 8:25 AM
Kitty Couture said...
Beautiful blouse!!
7/25/08 9:19 AM
JuliaS said...
Aaack! Melted polyester! I have this vivid memory of melting the floppy necktie that was part of my junior high school uniform during an ironing session; my mom made me wear it for the rest of the semester anyway because money was tight. :) Your blouse is really flattering and lovely. Much more so than anything I wore to private school in junior high.
7/25/08 9:58 AM
Seaspur said...
Very pretty!
7/25/08 10:40 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Billie Jean, it does zip up from the bottom. You are looking at the zipper pull just underneath the armpit.
7/25/08 2:26 PM
LindsayT said...
I like this! Very different from other blouses, but in a very RTW way.
7/25/08 2:35 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Pretty and very stylish.
7/25/08 3:01 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Cindy, my jaw dropped when I saw your picture - what a cute top!! The color is great, and I like it with the belt.
7/25/08 6:44 PM
Dei said...
Cindy, this is great. Perfect color. Great style for you.
7/25/08 9:12 PM
blueturtle said...
Super cute blouse!
7/28/08 10:54 AM
Mahler said...
This was a great review, short, strait forward and very easy to understand. Your blouse is lovely !
7/28/08 10:23 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That looks so cute on you Cindy!!!! I love the color on you too - you're such a beauty girlfriend!!!!
8/1/08 5:09 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is SOOOO CUTE!!! I can't wait to get mine done!!!!
8/18/08 7:32 PM
MissCelie said...
How did I not see this when you first posted? It's been on my to do list forever! I luv yours.
9/27/08 4:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 8358

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now