SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5216 (Misses' Top & Tunic)

12 more reviews
Viewed 601 times 
Reviewed by:Cassy
Friend of PR

About Cassystar
Member since: 12/22/05
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/08 11:37 PM
Last Updated:7/22/08 11:39 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Rikki23 said... (3/21/11 10:39 PM) Reply
Looks great!! I really like the fabric you chose. I'm about to attempt this one. . .thanks for the tip on the armholes.
Mufffet said... (4/20/09 11:36 AM) Reply
I like this. You can certainly wear clothes well. Your height is statuesque and impressive. Your sewing really looks good. This fabric was a very smart choice.
KrystalL said... (9/30/08 8:34 AM) Reply
This is a very cute top. I like the border.
rebija said... (7/28/08 8:39 AM) Reply
Very nice. I like your adjustment to the plunging neckline. (I was able to view it without problems on your blog.)
craftygamma said... (7/23/08 4:45 PM) Reply
I get the red box also. I had a lot of trouble figuring out how to insert pictures on my bio & first review, so don't feel bad.
carolynw said... (7/23/08 10:16 AM) Reply
Ditto for me re photo - just a red box
AuntieShel said... (7/23/08 7:39 AM) Reply
Yes, your top looks great from what little of it I see in the thumbnail, but when I click on it, all I get is a red box.
cgHipp said... (7/23/08 3:06 AM) Reply
FYI, your photo preview looks great, but I get an error when I click on the photo or your additional link.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Wiksten Tova

by: fattyboomb...

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details