SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5216 (Misses' Top & Tunic)

12 more reviews
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:Cassy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Cassystar
Member since: 12/22/05
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 12
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/08 11:37 PM
Last Updated:7/22/08 11:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rikki23 said... (3/21/11 10:39 PM) Reply
Looks great!! I really like the fabric you chose. I'm about to attempt this one. . .thanks for the tip on the armholes.
Mufffet said... (4/20/09 11:36 AM) Reply
I like this. You can certainly wear clothes well. Your height is statuesque and impressive. Your sewing really looks good. This fabric was a very smart choice.
KrystalL said... (9/30/08 8:34 AM) Reply
This is a very cute top. I like the border.
rebija said... (7/28/08 8:39 AM) Reply
Very nice. I like your adjustment to the plunging neckline. (I was able to view it without problems on your blog.)
craftygamma said... (7/23/08 4:45 PM) Reply
I get the red box also. I had a lot of trouble figuring out how to insert pictures on my bio & first review, so don't feel bad.
carolynw said... (7/23/08 10:16 AM) Reply
Ditto for me re photo - just a red box
AuntieShel said... (7/23/08 7:39 AM) Reply
Yes, your top looks great from what little of it I see in the thumbnail, but when I click on it, all I get is a red box.
cgHipp said... (7/23/08 3:06 AM) Reply
FYI, your photo preview looks great, but I get an error when I click on the photo or your additional link.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Pattern Details