SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4849 (Fast and Easy Women's Dresses)

11 more reviews
Viewed 595 times 
Reviewed by:merteuil
photo

 
 
About merteuilstar
SWITZERLAND
Member since: 3/18/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/08 8:13 AM
Last Updated:7/23/08 8:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LauraLo said...
Simply gorgeous, both on the outside and the inside. Your mother is beautiful in it and the dress looks very professional.
7/23/08 9:13 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You have constructed a very timeless dress - I'm sure your Mother will be enjoying it for years to come. It looks great!
7/23/08 9:59 AM
carolynw said...
I can quite understand why your mother is delighted - this is so very elegant and fits her perfectly - truly great work!!
7/23/08 10:13 AM
Twinset said...
Beautiful, timeless, classic and so well executed! Your mother looks great in this!
7/23/08 11:05 AM
Amanda S. said...
This looks awesome! Great fit. I'm sure your mother will get lots of wear from it.
7/23/08 12:50 PM
Rhoda K said...
I agree - a timeless classic! It looks so good on your mother. Great job.
7/23/08 1:41 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Beautiful dress and beautiful mother. I'm sure she will get many compliments in that dress. bravo
7/23/08 3:43 PM
ladybirdlove said...
Thanks for an awesome reveiw :)
7/23/08 9:12 PM
Mahler said...
Thank you for this excellent review. I love that dress. I have the pattern and your review is very helpfull.
11/7/08 9:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 1801

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now