SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4849 (Fast and Easy Women's Dresses)

11 more reviews
Viewed 605 times 
Reviewed by:merteuil
photo

 
 
About merteuilstar
Switzerland
Member since: 3/18/08
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/08 8:13 AM
Last Updated:7/23/08 8:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said... (11/7/08 9:15 PM) Reply
Thank you for this excellent review. I love that dress. I have the pattern and your review is very helpfull.
ladybirdlove said... (7/23/08 9:12 PM) Reply
Thanks for an awesome reveiw :)
AnitaJJ said... (7/23/08 3:43 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and beautiful mother. I'm sure she will get many compliments in that dress. bravo
Rhoda K said... (7/23/08 1:41 PM) Reply
I agree - a timeless classic! It looks so good on your mother. Great job.
Amanda S. said... (7/23/08 12:50 PM) Reply
This looks awesome! Great fit. I'm sure your mother will get lots of wear from it.
Twinset said... (7/23/08 11:05 AM) Reply
Beautiful, timeless, classic and so well executed! Your mother looks great in this!
carolynw said... (7/23/08 10:13 AM) Reply
I can quite understand why your mother is delighted - this is so very elegant and fits her perfectly - truly great work!!
gatorgirl4325 said... (7/23/08 9:59 AM) Reply
You have constructed a very timeless dress - I'm sure your Mother will be enjoying it for years to come. It looks great!
LauraLo said... (7/23/08 9:13 AM) Reply
Simply gorgeous, both on the outside and the inside. Your mother is beautiful in it and the dress looks very professional.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 1282

photo
by: egreen42

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 341632-1002

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review