SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2777 (Men's Shirts)

16 more reviews
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:Pyrose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Pyrosestar
MD USA
Member since: 2/12/06
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/08 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara3 said...
Thanks for the great review. I'm going to keep this one in mind for the future!
7/23/08 3:48 PM
marykpfist said...
Funny, I never thought about sewing a dress shirt, but what a great idea! My dh is hard to find a shirt for, due to length, so I just might have to try this.
7/23/08 4:09 PM
FloraNature said...
Excellent!
7/23/08 6:34 PM
Winifred said...
This looks very RTW - well done. I've made shirts for my DH with the same result - they can choose what they want as well as customised fit.
7/23/08 6:44 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great outcome. One lucky DH!
7/24/08 8:13 AM
Rita K said...
Nice Job. Custom tailored shirts - wahoo. Sounds like my hubby when we were young - 6'4" & 195lbs. Up until just a couple of years ago he always complained that shirts were too big in the body, made for guys with big bellies. I've never made him a dress shirt. Good on you!
7/24/08 12:30 PM
khurtdvm said...
Looks great! I think it's time for me to pick up this pattern for my hubby.
9/28/09 8:37 PM
feebeez said...
Thanks for such a great review - especially the comment about pocket placement. My hubby is a similar build to yours, so I think I'll need to move the pocket when I sew this one.
12/29/09 9:33 AM
missjulie said...
What a beautiful shirt you made!!! That looks completely RTW, and with such a great fit! I'm off to get this pattern for my husband. Thanks for the review!
2/24/10 2:54 PM
Hilary said...
Thanks for this review-I agree, it definitely looks RTW!! I am going to pick this one up, I love the button placket on this compared to most men's shirts. Great job & a perfect fit!
10/14/10 8:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 53602

photo
by: simplypalo...

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
New Look 6968

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review