SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2777 (Men's Shirts)

16 more reviews
Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:Pyrose
Friend of PR

About Pyrosestar
Member since: 2/12/06
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/08 3:28 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Hilary said... (10/14/10 8:40 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review-I agree, it definitely looks RTW!! I am going to pick this one up, I love the button placket on this compared to most men's shirts. Great job & a perfect fit!
missjulie said... (2/24/10 2:54 PM) Reply
What a beautiful shirt you made!!! That looks completely RTW, and with such a great fit! I'm off to get this pattern for my husband. Thanks for the review!
feebeez said... (12/29/09 9:33 AM) Reply
Thanks for such a great review - especially the comment about pocket placement. My hubby is a similar build to yours, so I think I'll need to move the pocket when I sew this one.
khurtdvm said... (9/28/09 8:37 PM) Reply
Looks great! I think it's time for me to pick up this pattern for my hubby.
Rita K said... (7/24/08 12:30 PM) Reply
Nice Job. Custom tailored shirts - wahoo. Sounds like my hubby when we were young - 6'4" & 195lbs. Up until just a couple of years ago he always complained that shirts were too big in the body, made for guys with big bellies. I've never made him a dress shirt. Good on you!
Nancy Rhodes said... (7/24/08 8:13 AM) Reply
Great outcome. One lucky DH!
Winifred said... (7/23/08 6:44 PM) Reply
This looks very RTW - well done. I've made shirts for my DH with the same result - they can choose what they want as well as customised fit.
FloraNature said... (7/23/08 6:34 PM) Reply
marykpfist said... (7/23/08 4:09 PM) Reply
Funny, I never thought about sewing a dress shirt, but what a great idea! My dh is hard to find a shirt for, due to length, so I just might have to try this.
Barbara3 said... (7/23/08 3:48 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. I'm going to keep this one in mind for the future!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Other Patchwork Stocking

by: knitsewmuc...

Vogue Patterns 1387

by: Retro Grac...

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details