Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2777 (Men's Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 370 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Pyrose
photo
Friend of PR
About Pyrosestar
MD USA
Member since: 2/12/06
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/08 3:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara3 said...
Thanks for the great review. I'm going to keep this one in mind for the future!
7/23/08 3:48 PM
marykpfist said...
Funny, I never thought about sewing a dress shirt, but what a great idea! My dh is hard to find a shirt for, due to length, so I just might have to try this.
7/23/08 4:09 PM
FloraNature said...
Excellent!
7/23/08 6:34 PM
Winifred said...
This looks very RTW - well done. I've made shirts for my DH with the same result - they can choose what they want as well as customised fit.
7/23/08 6:44 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great outcome. One lucky DH!
7/24/08 8:13 AM
Rita K said...
Nice Job. Custom tailored shirts - wahoo. Sounds like my hubby when we were young - 6'4" & 195lbs. Up until just a couple of years ago he always complained that shirts were too big in the body, made for guys with big bellies. I've never made him a dress shirt. Good on you!
7/24/08 12:30 PM
khurtdvm said...
Looks great! I think it's time for me to pick up this pattern for my hubby.
9/28/09 8:37 PM
feebeez said...
Thanks for such a great review - especially the comment about pocket placement. My hubby is a similar build to yours, so I think I'll need to move the pocket when I sew this one.
12/29/09 9:33 AM
missjulie said...
What a beautiful shirt you made!!! That looks completely RTW, and with such a great fit! I'm off to get this pattern for my husband. Thanks for the review!
2/24/10 2:54 PM
Hilary said...
Thanks for this review-I agree, it definitely looks RTW!! I am going to pick this one up, I love the button placket on this compared to most men's shirts. Great job & a perfect fit!
10/14/10 8:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Burda 7798
photo
Review by Graca on 4/19/12
Read Review

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5794
photo
Review by Sandi S on 10/15/11
Read Review

Burda 7972 Pattern
Burda 7972 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8321 Pattern
Burda 8321 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us