SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5006 (Sewing/Knitting Tote)

7 more reviews
Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:jbsew
photo

 
 
About jbsewstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/9/05
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/08 9:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Very stylish! Great result. Looks like you have been binding things for ever.. not a 'practice' project at all. Great idea for the clear vinyl and pocket for a card. I particularly like the graphic fabric-- A++++++ choice for an A++++++ result.
7/25/08 8:20 AM
agnesiam said...
What a great job you did on this--I love the changes you made with the vinyl--makes a lot of sense to us knitters! Great idea to make a template for the binding. I've got this pattern in my stash, along w/several pieces of pre-quilted fabric--guess what I want to make next? Thanks for the inspiration.
7/26/08 1:44 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great idea. They look very professional and I'm sure they are extremely useful for knitters.
7/27/08 11:19 AM
threaddy said...
How many circular needles would fit in this case? I have every size and length about 30-40 needles...?
11/21/09 6:54 PM
Hilary said...
This is *really* great! Thanks so much for the very detailed review and plenty of pictures~ I love the way you pre-shaped your binding too, very clever. The case turned out beautifully. I love-love-LOVE the fabric!
2/21/14 10:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Silhouette Patterns 312

photo
by: Nancy K

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
McCall's 8524

photo
by: thrillme

Review