Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2686 (Tom and Linda Platt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1323 times 
Reviewed by:Shona
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Shonastar
BC CANADA
Member since: 11/9/02
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 36)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/03 12:53 PM
Last Updated:7/31/03 0:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marita Kinnula said... (7/31/03 9:21 AM) Reply
Shona, your top looks very good, and the color is beautiful. I bought this pattern for the jacket but haven't done anything with it yet.
jlg said... (7/31/03 8:58 AM) Reply
I agree; great review with a very pretty top. Thanks.
AnneM said... (7/31/03 7:39 AM) Reply
Great review, lovely picture. This sounds like a very nice pattern with good features (I like that they even provide a pattern piece for the bias strip, rather than say use purchased bias tape).
kathi s said... (7/27/03 9:28 PM) Reply
Wow! What great hints. If I try this one, I will be sure to print them out before I start.
Lisa Laree said... (7/27/03 5:01 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review, Shona! You've given me some good things to keep in mind when I make the top, and reminded me that I cut the 'smallest' neckline and used a 3/8" seam allowance there to kind of help keep the dress from feeling like it was falling off my shoulders...I need to go make a note of that on my review!
Rhonda Noah said... (7/27/03 2:33 PM) Reply
It does sound like a 'fiddly' top pattern, but glad you got such good results. I'm looking forward to seeing your picture.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Pattern Details