Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2686 (Tom and Linda Platt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1322 times 
Reviewed by:Shona
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Shonastar
BC CANADA
Member since: 11/9/02
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 36)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/03 12:53 PM
Last Updated:7/31/03 0:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marita Kinnula said... (7/31/03 9:21 AM) Reply
Shona, your top looks very good, and the color is beautiful. I bought this pattern for the jacket but haven't done anything with it yet.
jlg said... (7/31/03 8:58 AM) Reply
I agree; great review with a very pretty top. Thanks.
AnneM said... (7/31/03 7:39 AM) Reply
Great review, lovely picture. This sounds like a very nice pattern with good features (I like that they even provide a pattern piece for the bias strip, rather than say use purchased bias tape).
kathi s said... (7/27/03 9:28 PM) Reply
Wow! What great hints. If I try this one, I will be sure to print them out before I start.
Lisa Laree said... (7/27/03 5:01 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review, Shona! You've given me some good things to keep in mind when I make the top, and reminded me that I cut the 'smallest' neckline and used a 3/8" seam allowance there to kind of help keep the dress from feeling like it was falling off my shoulders...I need to go make a note of that on my review!
Rhonda Noah said... (7/27/03 2:33 PM) Reply
It does sound like a 'fiddly' top pattern, but glad you got such good results. I'm looking forward to seeing your picture.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Lutterloh Lutteroh Supp 227 #56

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details
Lekala Patterns 4042

photo
by: aleah42

Review