SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2686 (Tom and Linda Platt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1328 times 
Reviewed by:Shona
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Shonastar
BC CANADA
Member since: 11/9/02
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 36)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/03 12:53 PM
Last Updated:7/31/03 0:56 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Marita Kinnula said... (7/31/03 9:21 AM) Reply
Shona, your top looks very good, and the color is beautiful. I bought this pattern for the jacket but haven't done anything with it yet.
jlg said... (7/31/03 8:58 AM) Reply
I agree; great review with a very pretty top. Thanks.
AnneM said... (7/31/03 7:39 AM) Reply
Great review, lovely picture. This sounds like a very nice pattern with good features (I like that they even provide a pattern piece for the bias strip, rather than say use purchased bias tape).
kathi s said... (7/27/03 9:28 PM) Reply
Wow! What great hints. If I try this one, I will be sure to print them out before I start.
Lisa Laree said... (7/27/03 5:01 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review, Shona! You've given me some good things to keep in mind when I make the top, and reminded me that I cut the 'smallest' neckline and used a 3/8" seam allowance there to kind of help keep the dress from feeling like it was falling off my shoulders...I need to go make a note of that on my review!
Rhonda Noah said... (7/27/03 2:33 PM) Reply
It does sound like a 'fiddly' top pattern, but glad you got such good results. I'm looking forward to seeing your picture.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Butterick 4542OOP

photo
by: SheBear032...

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details