SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2686 (Tom and Linda Platt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1317 times 
Reviewed by:Shona
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Shonastar
BC CANADA
Member since: 11/9/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/03 12:53 PM
Last Updated:7/31/03 0:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda Noah said...
It does sound like a 'fiddly' top pattern, but glad you got such good results. I'm looking forward to seeing your picture.
7/27/03 2:33 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Thanks for the review, Shona! You've given me some good things to keep in mind when I make the top, and reminded me that I cut the 'smallest' neckline and used a 3/8" seam allowance there to kind of help keep the dress from feeling like it was falling off my shoulders...I need to go make a note of that on my review!
7/27/03 5:01 PM
kathi s said...
Wow! What great hints. If I try this one, I will be sure to print them out before I start.
7/27/03 9:28 PM
AnneM said...
Great review, lovely picture. This sounds like a very nice pattern with good features (I like that they even provide a pattern piece for the bias strip, rather than say use purchased bias tape).
7/31/03 7:39 AM
jlg said...
I agree; great review with a very pretty top. Thanks.
7/31/03 8:58 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Shona, your top looks very good, and the color is beautiful. I bought this pattern for the jacket but haven't done anything with it yet.
7/31/03 9:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 509-1014

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 8764

photo
by: lovenicky

Review