SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> 0000 Cabo Halter (Cabo Halter)

22 more reviews
Viewed 745 times 
Reviewed by:Tonya Richard
photo

 
 
About Tonya Richard
Member since: 2/28/06
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/08 7:42 PM
Last Updated:7/28/08 9:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chellleigh said... (2/17/09 11:39 AM) Reply
i love your dress!! The alterations are perfect too. Keep sewing!!
scrappycat said... (7/29/08 7:25 AM) Reply
Very cute! I love the use of sheets!
Ronda Rae said... (7/28/08 7:43 PM) Reply
That is what I did with my top, too. I am a C and didn't do the FBA out of laziness- way too much gaposis going on in the cleavage area. Lots and lots of cleavage! Your dress is really nice. What a great idea to change up this pattern.
CurlyCrafter said... (7/28/08 5:03 PM) Reply
So lovely!!!
DorothyK said... (7/28/08 1:02 PM) Reply
I love this dress. You did a great job. Sheets! What a good idea.
crazygrad said... (7/28/08 12:18 PM) Reply
It looks great! I love that you used sheets!
tenaya said... (7/28/08 12:00 PM) Reply
You did a great job with this dress, and how inventive of you to use sheets for fabric! :-) It looks great on you—comfy and flattering.
CypGrl said... (7/28/08 10:20 AM) Reply
Pretty summery dress -- especially so in your sheet fabric. Thanks for the review.
Tonya Richard said... (7/28/08 9:43 AM) Reply
Thank you so much, ladies : ) tessiesgal, I think I figured out how to get the review to show up on the gallery.
sewnini said... (7/27/08 8:27 PM) Reply
great review and super cute dress. I love the fabric too.
AnneMarie60 said... (7/27/08 8:05 PM) Reply
Tonya: Your halter top lengthened into a dress looks great on you. I love the fabric you chose. I wish you could get your photo to show up in the review gallery because people would be more likely to see your pretty dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details