Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8469 (Very Easy) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 733 times 33 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:jent
photo
Friend of PR
About jentstar
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/08 9:06 PM
Last Updated:7/28/08 11:03 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shesflipped said...
This is SO CUTE! I love the polka-dots with the scattering of embroidery. Beautifully done!
7/27/08 9:32 PM
piginaquilt said...
Very cute! It looks so summery.
7/27/08 10:33 PM
lostinvegas0 said...
I have just started this dress. Thanks so much for this review. The dress is really pretty and I love your fabric.
7/27/08 11:31 PM
Tiner W said...
Well, I haven't seen that fabric at MY Joann's! It's lovely! I just bought this pattern and hope that I have as nice a result with it as you have.
7/28/08 11:06 AM
SueV said...
very pretty; and nice review! thanks for sharing
7/28/08 11:25 AM
Fictionfan said...
' In comparison to the RTW this dress looks nearly customed tailored.' It is!! Superb job.
7/28/08 2:48 PM
marykpfist said...
Not too youing for you at all--- you look fabulous! :-)
7/28/08 3:36 PM
Annette1 said...
Pretty as a picture, that's you in this dress! You've sewn it up beautifully, and that COLOR, I love it! I really suits you in both color and style. I was nodding my head in agreement as I read your comment about becoming more critical of RTW fit once you began making your own clothes. SO TRUE!
7/28/08 4:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
Delightfully attractive!
7/28/08 4:38 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
I'm a big fan of pretty dresses and I just love this one!
7/28/08 5:03 PM
phthooey said...
Adorable!
7/28/08 7:35 PM
CynthiaSue said...
looks great. not too young at all. my sister is 40 and I"m 37 and we both made it and love it! I really liked the reminder of how we have just raised our standards of fitting to remind us of how bad RTW fit can be!
7/29/08 0:30 AM
Tonya Richard said...
This came out so well! I think it is perfectly suited to your age, I would so wear it and I am 37 : )
7/29/08 6:51 PM
born2bead said...
Too cute!
8/4/08 6:51 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
Adorable!
10/17/08 6:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

KnipMode Magazine 07-2009-22
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 11/13/09
Read Review

McCalls 6366 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6366 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 311/2-32 1/2 )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 311/2-32 1/2 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1224 misses dress
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 5/21/12
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Camille's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Camille's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us