SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8469 (Very Easy)

33 more reviews
Viewed 739 times 
Reviewed by:jent
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jentstar
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/08 9:06 PM
Last Updated:7/28/08 11:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
Adorable!
10/17/08 6:31 PM
born2bead said...
Too cute!
8/4/08 6:51 PM
Tonya Richard said...
This came out so well! I think it is perfectly suited to your age, I would so wear it and I am 37 : )
7/29/08 6:51 PM
CynthiaSue said...
looks great. not too young at all. my sister is 40 and I"m 37 and we both made it and love it! I really liked the reminder of how we have just raised our standards of fitting to remind us of how bad RTW fit can be!
7/29/08 0:30 AM
phthooey said...
Adorable!
7/28/08 7:35 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
I'm a big fan of pretty dresses and I just love this one!
7/28/08 5:03 PM
Heatherrique said...
Delightfully attractive!
7/28/08 4:38 PM
Annette1 said...
Pretty as a picture, that's you in this dress! You've sewn it up beautifully, and that COLOR, I love it! I really suits you in both color and style. I was nodding my head in agreement as I read your comment about becoming more critical of RTW fit once you began making your own clothes. SO TRUE!
7/28/08 4:19 PM
marykpfist said...
Not too youing for you at all--- you look fabulous! :-)
7/28/08 3:36 PM
Fictionfan said...
' In comparison to the RTW this dress looks nearly customed tailored.' It is!! Superb job.
7/28/08 2:48 PM
SueV said...
very pretty; and nice review! thanks for sharing
7/28/08 11:25 AM
Tiner W said...
Well, I haven't seen that fabric at MY Joann's! It's lovely! I just bought this pattern and hope that I have as nice a result with it as you have.
7/28/08 11:06 AM
lostinvegas0 said...
I have just started this dress. Thanks so much for this review. The dress is really pretty and I love your fabric.
7/27/08 11:31 PM
piginaquilt said...
Very cute! It looks so summery.
7/27/08 10:33 PM
shesflipped said...
This is SO CUTE! I love the polka-dots with the scattering of embroidery. Beautifully done!
7/27/08 9:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now