SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8469 (Very Easy)

33 more reviews
Viewed 738 times 
Reviewed by:jent
photo

 
 
About jentstar
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/08 9:06 PM
Last Updated:7/28/08 11:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
Adorable!
10/17/08 6:31 PM
born2bead said...
Too cute!
8/4/08 6:51 PM
Tonya Richard said...
This came out so well! I think it is perfectly suited to your age, I would so wear it and I am 37 : )
7/29/08 6:51 PM
CynthiaSue said...
looks great. not too young at all. my sister is 40 and I"m 37 and we both made it and love it! I really liked the reminder of how we have just raised our standards of fitting to remind us of how bad RTW fit can be!
7/29/08 0:30 AM
phthooey said...
Adorable!
7/28/08 7:35 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
I'm a big fan of pretty dresses and I just love this one!
7/28/08 5:03 PM
Heatherrique said...
Delightfully attractive!
7/28/08 4:38 PM
Annette1 said...
Pretty as a picture, that's you in this dress! You've sewn it up beautifully, and that COLOR, I love it! I really suits you in both color and style. I was nodding my head in agreement as I read your comment about becoming more critical of RTW fit once you began making your own clothes. SO TRUE!
7/28/08 4:19 PM
marykpfist said...
Not too youing for you at all--- you look fabulous! :-)
7/28/08 3:36 PM
Fictionfan said...
' In comparison to the RTW this dress looks nearly customed tailored.' It is!! Superb job.
7/28/08 2:48 PM
SueV said...
very pretty; and nice review! thanks for sharing
7/28/08 11:25 AM
Tiner W said...
Well, I haven't seen that fabric at MY Joann's! It's lovely! I just bought this pattern and hope that I have as nice a result with it as you have.
7/28/08 11:06 AM
lostinvegas0 said...
I have just started this dress. Thanks so much for this review. The dress is really pretty and I love your fabric.
7/27/08 11:31 PM
piginaquilt said...
Very cute! It looks so summery.
7/27/08 10:33 PM
shesflipped said...
This is SO CUTE! I love the polka-dots with the scattering of embroidery. Beautifully done!
7/27/08 9:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

More Info