SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> 000 (Daily News Bag)

4 more reviews
Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/08 1:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DeniseF said...
Nice bag, love the fabric.
7/28/08 6:59 AM
Clareew said...
Yours looks way better than the pictures on the Sewing Workshop site. Fabulous.
7/28/08 7:00 AM
tenaya said...
The bag looks GREAT! Fabulous job! And how resourceful you are to cannibalize an old second hand store pair of pants for the leather bits.
7/28/08 12:02 PM
TKW said...
Awesome bag! Thanks for the idea about savaging old leather garments for trim. I think that I will try that.
7/28/08 1:02 PM
Kathi R said...
Nice bag -- thanks for the review
7/28/08 1:39 PM
j222b said...
Love it!!
7/28/08 1:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous looking bag! Wonderfully constructed!
7/28/08 4:39 PM
Athene said...
A fabulous bag - I love the leather trim.
7/28/08 7:45 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking handbag. Beautifully done.
7/28/08 10:04 PM
Darla in PA said...
Love your bag. You mentioned that you didn't add a closure. What type of closure is it suppose to have?
7/29/08 8:13 AM
SueV said...
Darla, I think it is suppose to have a magnetic snap, but I didn't add it.
7/29/08 12:04 PM
sewtime said...
Love this purse! And thank you for the idea about buying leather pants from a second hand store and using that.Love the fabric you used.
7/30/08 9:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 7799

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Vogue Patterns 8161

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now