SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 8281 (sidonie variation 2)

5 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:senaSews
photo

 
 
About senaSewsstar
GERMANY
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/28/08 11:31 AM
Last Updated:7/28/08 12:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Beautiful workmanship. You've got an expensive looking skirt with a perfect fit. It's lovely.
7/29/08 12:24 PM
LindsayT said...
Perfect skirt.
7/29/08 11:36 AM
washer_woman said...
What a cute skirt! Thanks for sharing the review!
7/29/08 9:57 AM
Kitty Couture said...
This is a gorgeous skirt! You did a great job with these pleats. Wow.
7/29/08 8:06 AM
appleton78 said...
Great Job!!! This skirt looks wonderful on you! I have this printed, but not sewn yet. All these great reviews today...I must get in to my sewing room!
7/29/08 7:06 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is beautiful!
7/29/08 0:27 AM
Speech girl said...
Lovely skirt--the pleats add alot of interest.
7/28/08 11:02 PM
phthooey said...
That is a gorgeous skirt!
7/28/08 7:35 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Such a great skirt! I love it!
7/28/08 5:00 PM
Cat MacGregor said...
This is so cool! I've got it printed as well and have been working my way towards it. It's so awesome to see yours and with such great pictures!!
7/28/08 3:45 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a nice skirt.
7/28/08 1:43 PM
marykpfist said...
Beautiful and looks great on you! :-)
7/28/08 1:21 PM
Dei said...
Wow! Fantastic. Love the pleats.
7/28/08 12:59 PM
senaSews said...
thank you all for your loevely comments on this skirt. @Amanda S: I made the sidonie skirt variation 2 from www.burdastyle.com. its a free pattern, just click on pattern in the navigation bar on the main site and choose skirts in the drop down menu.
7/28/08 12:48 PM
Amanda S. said...
OH! BurdaStyle is different then plain old Burda. Got it. I still don't see the pleats, but I guess you have to download it first. :)
7/28/08 12:41 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Lovely skirt! Your pleats look perfect!
7/28/08 12:41 PM
Amanda S. said...
I love it! What cute pleats! BUT when I put in 8281 on Burda's site, it's just a plain bias skirt without pleats. I'd really like to buy this after seeing your review. Where is it?!
7/28/08 12:37 PM
peaceykeen said...
WOW!!!!! Great job!!! I have the patterns printed out but haven't put them together yet, you are really making me want to do that one now! I agree with michellep74 yours seems to hang better than a lot of those I see on the website.
7/28/08 12:24 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute skirt! Yours looks nicer than the one on the model on BurdaStyle!
7/28/08 11:57 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very cute! I loved that alteration of it with the pleats but never quite got around to making it myself!
7/28/08 11:49 AM
mastdenman said...
Nice skirt. I've looked at this skirt lots of times. I'm glad to see your review.
7/28/08 11:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8631

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now