SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> OOP 704 (Men's Rugby Shirt)

Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:Tom P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Tom Pstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/16/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/08 0:24 AM
Last Updated:7/29/08 0:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in NZ said...
Great shirt, Tom. I have always been scared of placket fronts, but yours looks very good. Thanks for the review of this pattern.
7/29/08 5:02 AM
Leslie in NZ said...
OOPS!! Double Post.
7/29/08 5:04 AM
appleton78 said...
Beautiful job on this shirt!!! Super job on the placket. My mom would be proud of you---Your stripes match perfectly! Thanks for this great review...I have this pattern in my stash, and have not used it---hubby just may be finally getting something out of it.
7/29/08 6:54 AM
Lori V said...
Great job on the shirt, Tom. The placket is so nice.
7/29/08 7:12 AM
craftygamma said...
Really nice shirt. I love that fabric! The matched stripes are so professional looking.
7/29/08 7:27 AM
Patti B said...
So glad that you reviewed this shirt. It looks great and will help motivate me into my polo shirt making odyssey.
7/29/08 9:48 AM
carolynw said...
Sharp looking shirt
7/29/08 9:51 AM
cindyann said...
Great job on matching the stripes, Tom. Although I don't have this pattern it's making me want to find a similar one to make DH some shirts. Thanks for the review.
7/29/08 10:15 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Such a professional job on a classic style - great info on the placket as well. Thanks for the review.
7/29/08 11:43 AM
Re Becca said...
You did a great job on the placket. The lays perfectly flat and looks very professional.
7/29/08 1:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Great looking guy in a fabulous shirt! Wonderful work!
7/29/08 3:16 PM
CynthiaSue said...
omigosh Polo/Izod man! love it! love seeing you in it!
7/29/08 10:38 PM
anncie1 said...
Nice Job!!! Nice to see men on this site!
7/29/08 11:47 PM
Johanna Lu said...
Great looking polo! I have the women version of this Kwik sew pattern and had the same problem with the placket (and the same 1/4in. gap). Your solution and great result has encouraged me to try it again.
7/30/08 4:22 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Wow! Very impressive and RTW-looking! I'm glad my husband doesn't wear this type of shirt or I might feel compelled to try to make one, too!
7/30/08 8:43 AM
Melody said...
Your shirt looks awesome. Thanks for the really comprehensive review. I have this pattern and have yet to try it but I feel confident I could have good results because of your review.
7/30/08 11:05 AM
Karen8320 said...
Great work, Tom! You've done some impressive work here on this shirt. Your detailing is sharp and the result is fabulous. You've chosen a really great fabric design and you're looking good!
7/30/08 9:12 PM
Jane S said...
What a terrific shirt. I just made my first woven shirt for my husband and now it's time to try one of these great knit ones.
7/31/08 2:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6481

photo
by: khurtdvm

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
Contest 092012

photo
by: Kbenco

Review