SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8323 (Very Easy Vogue Knit Tops)

61 more reviews
Viewed 1136 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/08 1:59 AM
Last Updated:7/29/08 1:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tenaya said...
Thank you for this review. I think princess seams are my answer to (for my full bust) and this looks like a great pattern. The top you sewed looks FABULOUS, by the way! Love the color!
7/29/08 2:06 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Nice top Belinda. More of that green embroidered fabric. Still haven't got to mine.
7/29/08 2:42 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking style in a beautiful color.
7/29/08 6:13 AM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute top! The fabric combinations are a winner.
7/29/08 6:32 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, in fact, when I saw the picture in the gallery, I knew this was your garment!
7/29/08 7:04 AM
dbsewer said...
Thank you once more for a great review. Don't know if you have Fit for Real People but they show an easy way to do the FBA on a princess seam pattern, though your method apparently works, too. Love the color and the fabric.
7/29/08 7:43 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Very cool! And embroidered knit, no less. This is encouraging me to "think outside of the box" when making T-shirts, although I won't use Vogue. They used to have their measurements on the outside of the envelopes, but that was back in the 70's. Why they changed that, I don't know.
7/29/08 8:04 AM
Amanda S. said...
Love it! I like the neckline and the use of two matching fabrics. Great job!
7/29/08 8:52 AM
ryansmumAria said...
ooh, this is on my list of patterns to buy. Interesting review-thanks!
7/29/08 9:47 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Really classy looking top...love your fabric choices.
7/29/08 10:01 AM
cindyann said...
Very pretty color. I really must get this pattern.
7/29/08 10:06 AM
EleanorSews said...
Thanks for such a thorough review. Your top is beautiful! Vogue patterns are on sale at JoAnn's AUg 7-8-9. It might be necessary to pick up this pattern just because of your review!
7/29/08 10:33 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice top. I like the neckline.
7/29/08 11:38 AM
michellep74 said...
Your version of this is so cute! I picked up this pattern at the last Vogue sale at JA's...I'm hoping that my version(s) turn out half as well as yours!
7/29/08 11:47 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your neckline version looks wonderful and the fabric is fabulous. This top looks like one of those favorites that you wear over and over. I'm earmarking your review for when I tackle this pattern. Thanks for a great review!
7/29/08 12:15 PM
sewtime said...
I like the way this top turned out! And good color!
7/29/08 12:49 PM
Heatherrique said...
Another winner, Belinda! Superb color, style and impeccable fit!
7/29/08 3:19 PM
sideseams said...
Just a beautiful top. You are so talented and your reviews are very helpful. Thank you !
7/29/08 8:10 PM
N_Vogue said...
Great top!!!! Your review is very helpful. Must make my plans to sew this up, soon!!!! BTW, I love your fabric!!!
7/30/08 2:30 AM
Woolygal said...
I love this pattern and the tops you made from it. Great job.
7/30/08 9:32 AM
Mel.J said...
Belinda, thanks for this review. It's very useful to me right now. I'll take my cue from you and substitute the Otto armhole & sleeve.
7/15/11 11:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 7371

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8626

photo
by: wenznz

Review