Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8323 (Very Easy Vogue Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1134 times 61 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/08 1:59 AM
Last Updated:7/29/08 1:59 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tenaya said...
Thank you for this review. I think princess seams are my answer to (for my full bust) and this looks like a great pattern. The top you sewed looks FABULOUS, by the way! Love the color!
7/29/08 2:06 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Nice top Belinda. More of that green embroidered fabric. Still haven't got to mine.
7/29/08 2:42 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking style in a beautiful color.
7/29/08 6:13 AM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute top! The fabric combinations are a winner.
7/29/08 6:32 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, in fact, when I saw the picture in the gallery, I knew this was your garment!
7/29/08 7:04 AM
dbsewer said...
Thank you once more for a great review. Don't know if you have Fit for Real People but they show an easy way to do the FBA on a princess seam pattern, though your method apparently works, too. Love the color and the fabric.
7/29/08 7:43 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Very cool! And embroidered knit, no less. This is encouraging me to "think outside of the box" when making T-shirts, although I won't use Vogue. They used to have their measurements on the outside of the envelopes, but that was back in the 70's. Why they changed that, I don't know.
7/29/08 8:04 AM
Amanda S. said...
Love it! I like the neckline and the use of two matching fabrics. Great job!
7/29/08 8:52 AM
ryansmumAria said...
ooh, this is on my list of patterns to buy. Interesting review-thanks!
7/29/08 9:47 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Really classy looking top...love your fabric choices.
7/29/08 10:01 AM
cindyann said...
Very pretty color. I really must get this pattern.
7/29/08 10:06 AM
EleanorSews said...
Thanks for such a thorough review. Your top is beautiful! Vogue patterns are on sale at JoAnn's AUg 7-8-9. It might be necessary to pick up this pattern just because of your review!
7/29/08 10:33 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice top. I like the neckline.
7/29/08 11:38 AM
michellep74 said...
Your version of this is so cute! I picked up this pattern at the last Vogue sale at JA's...I'm hoping that my version(s) turn out half as well as yours!
7/29/08 11:47 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your neckline version looks wonderful and the fabric is fabulous. This top looks like one of those favorites that you wear over and over. I'm earmarking your review for when I tackle this pattern. Thanks for a great review!
7/29/08 12:15 PM
sewtime said...
I like the way this top turned out! And good color!
7/29/08 12:49 PM
Heatherrique said...
Another winner, Belinda! Superb color, style and impeccable fit!
7/29/08 3:19 PM
sideseams said...
Just a beautiful top. You are so talented and your reviews are very helpful. Thank you !
7/29/08 8:10 PM
N_Vogue said...
Great top!!!! Your review is very helpful. Must make my plans to sew this up, soon!!!! BTW, I love your fabric!!!
7/30/08 2:30 AM
Woolygal said...
I love this pattern and the tops you made from it. Great job.
7/30/08 9:32 AM
Mel.J said...
Belinda, thanks for this review. It's very useful to me right now. I'll take my cue from you and substitute the Otto armhole & sleeve.
7/15/11 11:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

McCall's 6035 MISSES' SHIRTS
photo
Review by heathergwo on 5/25/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1427 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1427 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1449 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )
Simplicity 1449 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4787
photo
Review by Geri Lynn on 11/20/05
Read Review

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us