SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2007-114 (Knit Kimono Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:CrescentaLuna
photo

 
 
About CrescentaLunastar
OR USA
Member since: 8/18/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/08 2:18 AM
Last Updated:7/29/08 2:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slt said...
This is definitely distinctive and striking. I love the print and the pattern really complements it. Thanks for sharing.
8/14/08 1:03 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
Thanks, friends, I am blushing at your kind words!
7/31/08 11:55 PM
nicegirl said...
Wow, this looks SO MUCH better on you than me. I like the neck tie on yours too. Nice job!
7/30/08 10:13 AM
Patti B said...
Very helpful review for your very striking top. Glad to know that it works for the short waisted and, since I'm long waisted, this one is out for me. Thanks for posting.
7/30/08 9:33 AM
SusiM said...
Thanks for the helpful review. I'm short waisted as well, and always try to look out for styles that work with my body type. I love your top!
7/30/08 2:00 AM
Speech girl said...
Great top. I like your version much better than the purple BWOF version.
7/29/08 9:04 PM
Karen8320 said...
This looks great on you and I'm not surprised that you get compliments. You've done a great job with this.
7/29/08 9:04 PM
o3b said...
Nicely written review with very helpful info for others as well. You are right - it is a funky looking top, but looks especially nice. I can see why you always get compliments in it.
7/29/08 5:04 PM
crisford said...
Yes, it is very flattering; you look great! What a fun top!
7/29/08 11:28 AM
craftygamma said...
That looks just great on you! Wonderful job.
7/29/08 6:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2009-102

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6525

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review