Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2007-114 (Knit Kimono Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 435 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:CrescentaLuna
photo
About CrescentaLunastar
OR USA
Member since: 8/18/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/08 2:18 AM
Last Updated:7/29/08 2:27 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftygamma said...
That looks just great on you! Wonderful job.
7/29/08 6:01 AM
crisford said...
Yes, it is very flattering; you look great! What a fun top!
7/29/08 11:28 AM
o3b said...
Nicely written review with very helpful info for others as well. You are right - it is a funky looking top, but looks especially nice. I can see why you always get compliments in it.
7/29/08 5:04 PM
Karen8320 said...
This looks great on you and I'm not surprised that you get compliments. You've done a great job with this.
7/29/08 9:04 PM
Speech girl said...
Great top. I like your version much better than the purple BWOF version.
7/29/08 9:04 PM
SusiM said...
Thanks for the helpful review. I'm short waisted as well, and always try to look out for styles that work with my body type. I love your top!
7/30/08 2:00 AM
Patti B said...
Very helpful review for your very striking top. Glad to know that it works for the short waisted and, since I'm long waisted, this one is out for me. Thanks for posting.
7/30/08 9:33 AM
nicegirl said...
Wow, this looks SO MUCH better on you than me. I like the neck tie on yours too. Nice job!
7/30/08 10:13 AM
CrescentaLuna said...
Thanks, friends, I am blushing at your kind words!
7/31/08 11:55 PM
slt said...
This is definitely distinctive and striking. I love the print and the pattern really complements it. Thanks for sharing.
8/14/08 1:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 5211
photo
Review by pt6356 on 3/31/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3617
photo
Review by homejewel on 11/14/10
Read Review

Burda 6916 Pattern
Burda 6916 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6503 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6503 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us