Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2007-114 (Knit Kimono Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:CrescentaLuna
photo

 
 
About CrescentaLunastar
OR USA
Member since: 8/18/06
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/08 2:18 AM
Last Updated:7/29/08 2:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slt said... (8/14/08 1:03 PM) Reply
This is definitely distinctive and striking. I love the print and the pattern really complements it. Thanks for sharing.
CrescentaLuna said... (7/31/08 11:55 PM) Reply
Thanks, friends, I am blushing at your kind words!
nicegirl said... (7/30/08 10:13 AM) Reply
Wow, this looks SO MUCH better on you than me. I like the neck tie on yours too. Nice job!
Patti B said... (7/30/08 9:33 AM) Reply
Very helpful review for your very striking top. Glad to know that it works for the short waisted and, since I'm long waisted, this one is out for me. Thanks for posting.
SusiM said... (7/30/08 2:00 AM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful review. I'm short waisted as well, and always try to look out for styles that work with my body type. I love your top!
Speech girl said... (7/29/08 9:04 PM) Reply
Great top. I like your version much better than the purple BWOF version.
Karen8320 said... (7/29/08 9:04 PM) Reply
This looks great on you and I'm not surprised that you get compliments. You've done a great job with this.
o3b said... (7/29/08 5:04 PM) Reply
Nicely written review with very helpful info for others as well. You are right - it is a funky looking top, but looks especially nice. I can see why you always get compliments in it.
crisford said... (7/29/08 11:28 AM) Reply
Yes, it is very flattering; you look great! What a fun top!
craftygamma said... (7/29/08 6:01 AM) Reply
That looks just great on you! Wonderful job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2152

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review