SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Design and Sew> 00000 (In The Studi 11 - The Blouse)

Viewed 262 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/08 6:15 PM
Last Updated:7/29/08 6:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said... (7/30/08 11:24 PM) Reply
I love this on you. Your choice of fabric was brilliant. The graphic design is perfect for the style of the shirt. the blouse has a look of casual elegance. I look forward to seeing what fabric you will use for the next one. It's rather annoying to find so many errors in the pattern, though.
ITAdmin said... (7/30/08 2:23 PM) Reply
This is a neat and unusual design. Love your fabric, too.
nicegirl said... (7/30/08 10:05 AM) Reply
Really like it! The waistband with (eventual) buckle adds a lot of interest.
Annette1 said... (7/29/08 10:42 PM) Reply
How NICE this looks on you! It flatters you PERFECTLY. I love the way the collar lays open, effortlessly and naturally, and then that tie around the waist is my favorite part, and you don't even have the buckle on there yet! I wonder if I could get by with this one? I MIGHT, but it'd have to pretty much be waist length for me, as you wouldn't want anything tying around my HIPS. I love this! It kind of reminds me of a fancy bomber jacket in a way. :o)
Karen8320 said... (7/29/08 8:52 PM) Reply
This is a smart looking top, Clin, that suits you well. Lovely fabric too that goes well with the pattern design. I'm always excited when others recognise the possibilities that abound in patterns to use various options to create different looks. It's great to know that this pattern provides such possiblities and I will look forward to seeing what new look you create with it next.
SueV said... (7/29/08 7:27 PM) Reply
Nice blouse. I recently purchased this pattern to make a vest with front panels and no waist band. I saw it made up at a conference and really liked it. You are correct, she does give you loads of variations! thanks for the review and the heads up re the notches
kkkkaty said... (7/29/08 7:07 PM) Reply
Such a good lookng blouse, I'll have to see if I can locate this pattern. Nice job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's 6273

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Pattern Details