SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4600 (Knit Co-ordinates)

8 more reviews
Viewed 678 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/08 8:54 PM
Last Updated:8/1/08 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Cute, cute, cute!
8/1/08 9:10 PM
Aixoise said...
Thanks for your very instructive review and the photos that illustrate your methods. I have this pattern but haven't made it up yet, and I'm amazed that you didn't need an FBA for your bust size (same as mine). I'm tempted now to get busy on this pattern.
8/1/08 9:21 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Love your jacket. Really nice style.
8/1/08 9:26 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
First-rate jacket & review! Love the green on you too. :)
8/1/08 9:34 PM
Dee2 said...
Great jacket & beautiful sewing job. Thanks for all the illustrations. Too bad it's OOP as the style is very current.
8/1/08 9:55 PM
Darla in PA said...
Very nice jacket! I love the way it looks on you.
8/1/08 10:19 PM
ryan's mom said...
Darn! This is an OOP. What a great jacket and so stylish too!
8/1/08 10:36 PM
sewsue said...
What a lovely stylish jacket.
8/1/08 11:10 PM
Karen8320 said...
Belinda, you've done a superb job with this and it looks smashing on you! The colour suits you wonderfully. You've taken far more care to stabilise the gorgeous fabric than I did when I made this up in mesh knits and I think your attention to detail has paid off and given you a really stylish and professional garment. I'm really impressed!!!
8/1/08 11:16 PM
Athene said...
A great jacket. I don't have the pattern but reading your review makes me wish I had it. Thank you for photo and tips on adjusting the neck and armhole.
8/2/08 0:24 AM
rivergum said...
Fabulous jacket and it looks really great on you. Love the shape of it and the tie.
8/2/08 3:55 AM
Rustybobn said...
Wonderful review. Thanks, Belinda. I enjoyed reading all the details and your jacket is very nice.
8/2/08 7:45 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
GORGEOUS! The color looks fantastic on you, and the style as well. Your review is thorough, so if I decide to make one of these, I'll certainly know what to do. And I will avoid the Nancy's Notions tips, and try to brush up on my Spanish...
8/2/08 8:03 AM
wendlesue said...
Great review. How do you do this "coverstitching?"
8/2/08 8:39 AM
carolynw said...
This is so nice - I just love it - when I saw the photo I immediately felt I had to get this pattern - then saw it is OOP but now I see from your review can still be bought - I am going to love this come Fall/Winter.
8/2/08 9:33 AM
cindyann said...
I really like this jacket! I don't have this pattern but have a similar one from Neue Mode that would work well with additions of side tie and back darts. Thanks for the great idea!
8/2/08 11:25 AM
Luckylibbet said...
WONDERFUL casual jacket - great for those quick trips. Thanks for such a comprehensive review.
8/2/08 12:54 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wendlesue, coverstitching is a special type of stitch that is possible on some 5-thread overlock machines (sergers) or as in my case by a coverstitch machine. If you search the Message Boards here on PR you will find lots of information. HTH
8/2/08 6:59 PM
Steffie said...
I just love the style of this jacket. It looks fantastic on you! Too bad the pattern is out of print... your review would sell several copies, I am sure!
8/2/08 11:06 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
As always, beautifully made and a great review. Great style and very flattering.
8/4/08 9:13 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Wow! You look great in this jacket. Love the color and your very informative review.
8/6/08 5:35 PM
my horse said...
Excellent review of this pattern and most especially of the rayon doubleknit fabric used. Your time and ability is sooo appreciated!
3/8/10 12:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 8548

photo
by: im2melo4u

Review
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: cleverclog...

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now