SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2149 (Men's shirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 205 times 
Reviewed by:cactus jack
photo

 
 
About cactus jack
AZ USA
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/08 11:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Great look shirt - I'm sure you husband will love it.
8/1/08 10:57 AM
RLL said...
You should be so proud of yourself. Good job! Tackle that collar next and your on your way to never buying your clothes again. You can do it!
7/31/08 1:56 PM
michellep74 said...
Really fun shirt! Congrats on your success with this one!
7/31/08 1:11 PM
Cherr said...
The golf print took the no collar style really well. Great sewing job. Your a natural. Keep up the good work.
7/31/08 9:26 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Great shirt! I love the golf print!
7/31/08 8:49 AM
Ciclista said...
Jack - great job! I wish I could get my husband interested in sewing only so he would know what I'm talking about :). I noticed you are in AZ. There's a great fabric store in Tucson called Buttons and Bows. If you find yourself in Tucson you should stop in.
7/31/08 8:44 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Great job on your first shirt and in a fun print too. Sewing a collar should be a piece of cake if you were able to tackle making a swim suit for your wife! I'm impressed :)
7/31/08 1:04 AM
frame said...
Good looking shirt. You did a terrific job.
7/31/08 0:19 AM
HLT said...
Nice shirt, good fit! Collars are not so bad. Just do your research 1st. Check out your local library for some great books & the internet for tips on collars. If you are visual check Youtube for a tutorial...maybe you will get lucky. Happy sewing!!
7/30/08 11:52 PM
Joey in Katy said...
Looks really good -- I like the print on the fabric. Collars and buttonholes scared me for quite a while -- once you finally figure out a collar, you'll be surprised at how obvious and simple they are. Pattern directions for collars tend to be really really really bad.
7/30/08 11:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: anikissed

Review
KnipMode Magazine 01-2012-17

photo
by: Margaret

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

More Info