SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-108 (tunic)

11 more reviews
Viewed 889 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/08 1:14 AM
Last Updated:5/11/09 0:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
GORGEOUS in your silk charmeuse. It gives a whole different look to this pattern.
5/15/09 11:01 AM
Judy Wentz said...
This is a fabulous top. jw
5/11/09 6:35 PM
Izzie said...
Beautiful top! The fabric is gorgeous!
5/11/09 5:34 PM
LindsayT said...
Very snazzy tunic, Nancy!
5/11/09 2:01 PM
Em's Summer said...
WOW!!! This top is gorgeous! I especially love your meticulous print placement! What a great border!
5/11/09 1:26 PM
eugenia123 said...
This pattern is on my to-do list so I was really interested in your review. Your version is absolutely gorgeous - I love it.
5/11/09 1:25 PM
Re Becca said...
WOW! I would never have thought of this is silk! This is such an elegant statement!
5/11/09 1:22 PM
21wale said...
What a fun variation of this tunic!
5/11/09 1:20 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I looked at this pattern all the way to Vegas! I am making this one for sure. Yours is gorgeous!
5/11/09 11:55 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY pretty, Nancy. This blouse has such a lovely drape.
5/11/09 11:44 AM
Renren said...
This is just exquisite!
5/11/09 10:47 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty on you!
5/11/09 9:47 AM
Sic said...
Your new version looks lovely on you!
5/11/09 8:44 AM
LornaJay said...
Wonderful look (at least in my opinion) and I can see why you like the yoke!
5/11/09 4:37 AM
Karen6790 said...
Nancy, thanks for doing such a helpful review. I'm planning on making the dress version of this fairly soon - I bought a beautiful moss-green eyelet at Kashi's last week - and you've probably answered all my questions before I asked them. Cute top, can't wait to see your dress.
7/31/08 10:11 AM
BillieJean said...
This is cute. I've been eying this since the mag came out.
7/31/08 5:39 AM
Kbenco said...
I would like to make this dress for my daughter, so I would be very interested in your version. It is good to know you can leave out the zipper. Thanks for a very helpful review.
7/31/08 5:18 AM
Karin Mantefors said...
I had to check the magazine for the pockets description and I canīt find anything odd with them, but I learned to sew with Burda...and I have the swedish translation.
7/31/08 4:13 AM
inkstain said...
Nancy, this is a very helpful review. I'll look to see what BWOF suggests for the pockets, since your method sounds like the traditional Vogue method I'm used to. Anything else sounds weird. Overall this style interested me because it looked sleek in black. I'll look for your dress with interest Thanks!
7/31/08 3:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Marfy 2280

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
Simplicity 4103

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review