SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-108 (tunic)

11 more reviews
Viewed 889 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/08 1:14 AM
Last Updated:5/11/09 0:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
inkstain said...
Nancy, this is a very helpful review. I'll look to see what BWOF suggests for the pockets, since your method sounds like the traditional Vogue method I'm used to. Anything else sounds weird. Overall this style interested me because it looked sleek in black. I'll look for your dress with interest Thanks!
7/31/08 3:39 AM
Karin Mantefors said...
I had to check the magazine for the pockets description and I canīt find anything odd with them, but I learned to sew with Burda...and I have the swedish translation.
7/31/08 4:13 AM
Kbenco said...
I would like to make this dress for my daughter, so I would be very interested in your version. It is good to know you can leave out the zipper. Thanks for a very helpful review.
7/31/08 5:18 AM
BillieJean said...
This is cute. I've been eying this since the mag came out.
7/31/08 5:39 AM
Karen6790 said...
Nancy, thanks for doing such a helpful review. I'm planning on making the dress version of this fairly soon - I bought a beautiful moss-green eyelet at Kashi's last week - and you've probably answered all my questions before I asked them. Cute top, can't wait to see your dress.
7/31/08 10:11 AM
LornaJay said...
Wonderful look (at least in my opinion) and I can see why you like the yoke!
5/11/09 4:37 AM
Sic said...
Your new version looks lovely on you!
5/11/09 8:44 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty on you!
5/11/09 9:47 AM
Renren said...
This is just exquisite!
5/11/09 10:47 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY pretty, Nancy. This blouse has such a lovely drape.
5/11/09 11:44 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I looked at this pattern all the way to Vegas! I am making this one for sure. Yours is gorgeous!
5/11/09 11:55 AM
21wale said...
What a fun variation of this tunic!
5/11/09 1:20 PM
Re Becca said...
WOW! I would never have thought of this is silk! This is such an elegant statement!
5/11/09 1:22 PM
eugenia123 said...
This pattern is on my to-do list so I was really interested in your review. Your version is absolutely gorgeous - I love it.
5/11/09 1:25 PM
Em's Summer said...
WOW!!! This top is gorgeous! I especially love your meticulous print placement! What a great border!
5/11/09 1:26 PM
LindsayT said...
Very snazzy tunic, Nancy!
5/11/09 2:01 PM
Izzie said...
Beautiful top! The fabric is gorgeous!
5/11/09 5:34 PM
Judy Wentz said...
This is a fabulous top. jw
5/11/09 6:35 PM
nicegirl said...
GORGEOUS in your silk charmeuse. It gives a whole different look to this pattern.
5/15/09 11:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now