SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2008-08 (Cross-Front Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:CrescentaLuna
photo

 
 
About CrescentaLunastar
OR USA
Member since: 8/18/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/08 4:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Matilda_z said... (8/4/08 11:18 AM) Reply
I've made this top and I completely agree with your arm scye comments. Mine is low enough to see my bra, so I have to wear a cami under it...sigh. Next time I would make one size smaller and not make such a deep arm hole on the bottom front, as you've drawn in your photo. You did a great job!
Steffie said... (8/2/08 11:10 PM) Reply
Cute top! Thanks for the review... I was considering making this one.
CrescentaLuna said... (8/2/08 1:55 PM) Reply
Rustybobn, exactly! I have many more wovens stashed than knits, and I like sewing with them more, too.
Rustybobn said... (8/2/08 7:32 AM) Reply
How cute! I had not looked twice at that top because I thought it was yet-another-cross-front knit-top-zzzzzz. Not knit, eh? Wonderful. Thanks for the review.
pterion said... (8/1/08 11:31 PM) Reply
I like this blouse a lot. It is practically identical in style to a top (right down to the invisible zip) that I paid considerable $$ to Ann Taylor for. And I think I have this issue. Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 304975-1000

photo
by: Milenushka

Review
Vogue Patterns 1337

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Pattern Details
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details