SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2008-08 (Cross-Front Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:CrescentaLuna
photo

 
 
About CrescentaLunastar
OR USA
Member since: 8/18/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/08 4:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Matilda_z said...
I've made this top and I completely agree with your arm scye comments. Mine is low enough to see my bra, so I have to wear a cami under it...sigh. Next time I would make one size smaller and not make such a deep arm hole on the bottom front, as you've drawn in your photo. You did a great job!
8/4/08 11:18 AM
Steffie said...
Cute top! Thanks for the review... I was considering making this one.
8/2/08 11:10 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
Rustybobn, exactly! I have many more wovens stashed than knits, and I like sewing with them more, too.
8/2/08 1:55 PM
Rustybobn said...
How cute! I had not looked twice at that top because I thought it was yet-another-cross-front knit-top-zzzzzz. Not knit, eh? Wonderful. Thanks for the review.
8/2/08 7:32 AM
pterion said...
I like this blouse a lot. It is practically identical in style to a top (right down to the invisible zip) that I paid considerable $$ to Ann Taylor for. And I think I have this issue. Thanks for the review!
8/1/08 11:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Silhouette Patterns 312

photo
by: annie11

Review
No Pattern Used Pillow Cover

photo
by: Renren

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now