Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2008-08 (Cross-Front Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 415 times 
Reviewed by:CrescentaLuna
photo

 
 
About CrescentaLunastar
OR USA
Member since: 8/18/06
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/08 4:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Matilda_z said... (8/4/08 11:18 AM) Reply
I've made this top and I completely agree with your arm scye comments. Mine is low enough to see my bra, so I have to wear a cami under it...sigh. Next time I would make one size smaller and not make such a deep arm hole on the bottom front, as you've drawn in your photo. You did a great job!
Steffie said... (8/2/08 11:10 PM) Reply
Cute top! Thanks for the review... I was considering making this one.
CrescentaLuna said... (8/2/08 1:55 PM) Reply
Rustybobn, exactly! I have many more wovens stashed than knits, and I like sewing with them more, too.
Rustybobn said... (8/2/08 7:32 AM) Reply
How cute! I had not looked twice at that top because I thought it was yet-another-cross-front knit-top-zzzzzz. Not knit, eh? Wonderful. Thanks for the review.
pterion said... (8/1/08 11:31 PM) Reply
I like this blouse a lot. It is practically identical in style to a top (right down to the invisible zip) that I paid considerable $$ to Ann Taylor for. And I think I have this issue. Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Alabama Chanin Corset

photo
by: beanchor

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details